Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 12:29:10 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: only 1 conn on my wallet home..help to fixx  (Read 710 times)
omehenk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 06:34:10 AM
 #1

hi there , i need some help..

i having a problem , with my block ,s   it s 134917 now.on my wallet

i installed it like 4 weeks ago  , it was always a little low on connections; but  i was up to date .

did some transactions..all went well.
but now only 1-2 connections i get no more blocks so my transfers don t come..
i did not install  any programs.

my vers  3.23 had before 3 .21

in options ;  i  have connect  though socked4 proxy  ip 127.0.0.1  pot 8333
windows xp is the os.
i have  no  ...Microsoft Security Essentials ;.
i saw that you can direct con , to some ip..but i dont know how to do that ,
am a noob in these things.

am thinking off del  the program and  reinstall but there are coins on it ..so i cant send them wen am out  sync ...i    cant find my wallet.dat  file
o yes , i have , eset smart security .. the hole time..

someone...
plz, wen u tell some thing go slow ...am a noob ...  thxxx already.

gr omehenk ..

The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480854550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480854550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480854550
Reply with quote  #2

1480854550
Report to moderator
1480854550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480854550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480854550
Reply with quote  #2

1480854550
Report to moderator
GoMaD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 07:33:13 AM
 #2

Hi

my client says we are on Block 135729

wallet.dat is located (XP) under: C:\Documents and Settings\YourUserName\Application data\BitCoin

for the connection problem you can try to add nodes manually to the bitcoin client:

bitcoind.exe -addnode=64.22.103.150  -addnode=109.75.176.226  -addnode=178.79.147.99  -addnode=173.242.112.53  -addnode=184.106.111.41 -addnode=142.58.248.28
omehenk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 08:52:15 AM
 #3

thxx for the help .

still dont see my wallet dat  C:\Documents and Settings\YourUserName\  **Application data  **\BitCoin

i dont see the **  i know..y think agh donkie ".

 @
for the connection problem you can try to add nodes manually to the bitcoin client:

great but ..where i put the
bitcoind.exe -addnode=64.22.103.150  -addnode=109.75.176.226  -addnode=178.79.147.99  -addnode=173.242.112.53  -addnode=184.106.111.41 -addnode=142.58.248.28

thxx m8..am stuck here.. Huh

gr ome henk

Soak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 09:05:00 AM
 #4

i installed it like 4 weeks ago  , it was always a little low on connections; but  i was up to date .

Try to enable Map port using UPnP in Options window.
omehenk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 09:59:04 AM
 #5


@
Try to enable Map port using UPnP in Options window.

it was no x on , i did now...close the program re open .
but still 1 conn .pff .  Cry

its there not something in the tor settings that i can do ?

the set in tor use tcp con  127.0.0.1    ; control port there is 9050 

is that good? on my wallet its 8333..

gr ome henk

irosaurus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 01:12:00 PM
 #6

still dont see my wallet dat  C:\Documents and Settings\YourUserName\  **Application data  **\BitCoin

you can't see it, when you have hidden your system-files.
press windows-key + R and type "%appdata%" then press enter. now your appdata folder should pop up.

cheers iro
BrainGame
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 01:16:29 PM
 #7

Hi,

you can also try the "show all"-option in your folder menu. Should do well, after that you'll see the wallet.dat.

Greets

Send me some Bitcent, if you like my comments!
14d6eS3md9Kvx1LRGSoTZ2vK5V47kRGGaU

;-)
omehenk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 02:33:48 PM
 #8

and thxx yes hehe..i see it..the wallet dat   Grin

tell me if i take that file..and bring it to my  e part. 
can i safely delite the program , re install. put this wallet dat back  [ where are my 12 bitc on]
and i am ok.?


the only problem , i have, that i send 1.5 from a online wallet to my   , home wallet , what happens with that?

if you dont redeem , a transfer is it going back after a wile?


gr omehenk

thxx boys for all the help , :+)

ellipsis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 03:19:08 PM
 #9

my vers  2.23 had before 2.21
0.3.23 or 2.23?

in options ;  i  have connect  though socked4 proxy  ip 127.0.0.1  pot 8333
Can you connect to other sites through your proxy? You want to use the SOCKS port with tor, which will be 9050, 9100, or something like that. Do you have connect lines configured? Do you have irc peer discovery enabled? Are you out of disk space? Smiley

can i safely delite the program , re install.
You're using Windows. Reinstalling will only make things worse. Smiley

the only problem , i have, that i send 1.5 from a online wallet to my   , home wallet , what happens with that?

if you dont redeem , a transfer is it going back after a wile?
Once the transaction appears in a block and that block is confirmed, it is a done deal. The wallet is just a keyring. As long as you don't lose the wallet file, you will be fine.

https://tmmb2ro3icewhmqz.onion/
omehenk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 03:40:08 PM
 #10

hi,
@ . which will be 9050   thats the one, i have it now on 8333. i will put ti back on  9050.i had 2 conn now
wen i go to 9050 its  ; 0 conn .

@ Do you have connect lines configured ;      no .
@ Do you have irc peer discovery enabled  ;  no   Shocked  
@Are you out of disk space  , no its ok.


but if; if you dont redeem , a transfer is it going back after a wile?


so i must change the irc peer but how i conf  lines ?


thxx he.  omehenk
 

ellipsis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 03:42:57 PM
 #11

but if; if you dont redeem , a transfer is it going back after a wile?
Nope.

so i must change the irc peer but how i conf  lines ?
Maybe, maybe not. If you want to try and see if it helps, you can edit bitcoin.conf, which is probably right next to your wallet file, and restart the daemon.

https://tmmb2ro3icewhmqz.onion/
omehenk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 03:47:18 PM
 #12

mm lol..
Maybe, maybe not. If you want to try and see if it helps, you can edit bitcoin.conf, which is probably right next to your wallet file, and restart the daemon.


you think i know where i can find all this..damn man. am a noob .

so i must  edit  [  bitcoin.conf  ] in the dir right..?

lol restart daemon ..let me look in the dir....

uu omehenk

uuuuuu i have 4  - 6 now omggg  conn  ;
and i get some blocks...i change nothing only restart the daemon.....

wtfffff

Soak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 08:48:18 AM
 #13

its there not something in the tor settings that i can do ?

Note the Bitcoin Client go on the IRC to find some other nodes. It's not possible through TOR.

Quote
If a connection to the IRC server cannot be established (like when connecting through TOR), an in-built node list will be used and the nodes will be queried for more node addresses.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!