Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 05:26:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: System crashes after stopping Mining  (Read 629 times)
alexj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:08:15 AM
 #1

Im using GUI Minter and when I mine everything works except when i Stop Mining my System stops. I cant do any thing anymore so I have to hold the Power Button and restart the PC.

My PC:

Intel i7 950
12GB DD3-1600 RAM
Nvidia GTX 570
120 GB Revodrive SSD
1513574791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574791
Reply with quote  #2

1513574791
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513574791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574791
Reply with quote  #2

1513574791
Report to moderator
1513574791
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513574791

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513574791
Reply with quote  #2

1513574791
Report to moderator
linkme
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:14:06 AM
 #2

are you overclocking ?

❰ Crowd Power to Shape the Future of Dental Care ❱
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ❱ ❱ ❱ DENTACOIN ❰ ❰ ❰ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▣  Slack  ▣  Steemit  ▣  Facebook  ▣  Twitter  ▣  Bitcointalk  ▣   Medium  ▣  Reddit  ▣
alexj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 11:04:34 AM
 #3

No Overclocking. The latest Nvidia Drivers are installed. Yes when im Mining I dont have any Problems after Mining a whole day everything works perfect but when I stop the Mining it makes my System hang up and i cant do anything.
skadoosh00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 01:57:38 PM
 #4

I had that problem with my old gtx260. However once I swapped it with my new ATI 6950, the problem went away. It seems like it's an issue with the card itself and not any settings. I had to restart my PC whenever it froze before.

http://payb.tc/skadoosh00
spudhed
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 02:47:35 PM
 #5

my laptop does that too (gt425) seems to be an nvidia issue
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!