Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2018, 09:03:51 AM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Possible to run 3x6990's in a HAF X case?  (Read 1538 times)
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 08:41:06 PM
 #1

Hi,
Anyone know the answer to the above? Also what kind of fans would you need to put on the case?

Thanks.

1BFf3Whvj118A5akc5fHhfLLwxYduMmq1d
1516525431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516525431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516525431
Reply with quote  #2

1516525431
Report to moderator
1516525431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516525431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516525431
Reply with quote  #2

1516525431
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516525431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516525431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516525431
Reply with quote  #2

1516525431
Report to moderator
1516525431
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516525431

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516525431
Reply with quote  #2

1516525431
Report to moderator
Departure
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Redefining Token Listing Standards


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 12:42:07 AM
 #2

I have 3 x 6990 in HAFX case works fine with corsair 1200 AX PSU, I removed the door and placed a box fan there instead, all temps stay below 75c


          ▄▄▄                                              
         ██▀█▀▀▀▀█▄                                        
         █▌██     █▌                                       
         █▌███     ▀█    ▄▄▄          ▄▄▄▄▄                
        ▐█ ██████   ▀██▀▀▀ █▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀████               
        ██ ████       ▀▀                 ████▄         ▄▄▄   
       ▐█▌ ▄▄███████████▄  ▄███████████▄ ████▌      ▄████ 
      ███ ▄█████▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀▀ ▐███▌    ▀████▌ ▀████   ▄████▀  
      ██ ▄████▀███████████ ▐███▌███  ▐███▌   ████▄████▀    
     ▐██▐████ █ ███ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▐███▄▄▄▄▄████▀█ ███▀█████▀      
    ▄██▌████▌ █ ██████████▌▐████████████▄  ███▄█████▄      
   ▐███▌▐█████  ██████████ ▐████████ ▐███▌██ ▄████████▄    
   ████▌▀███▄▄  ██ ▄▄████ ▐███████   ████▄████▀ ▀█████▄  
  ▐████▌██▀██████████████▀ ▐████████████▀▄████▀     ▀█████▄
  ▀▀▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀         ▀▀▀▀▀

──────  A Crypto Exchange Unlike Any Other
  ✔ SECURITY   ✔ TRANSPARENCY   ✔ ACCESSIBILITY
Telegram
Facebook
Twitter
Bitcointalk
Reddit
Website
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348



View Profile
July 20, 2011, 08:57:25 AM
 #3

Hi,
Thanks for your reply - have you the model and brand of the boxfan you used? Also have you a picture?

Thanks a mill.

1BFf3Whvj118A5akc5fHhfLLwxYduMmq1d
mrblu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 03:10:43 PM
 #4

pictures would be appreciated. Cheesy

1LYyPR5Rh9nVNkD7EdzqyqKiRU5aSH9RpX :>
haploid23
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile WWW
July 26, 2011, 07:17:46 PM
 #5

I have 3 x 6990 in HAFX case works fine with corsair 1200 AX PSU, I removed the door and placed a box fan there instead, all temps stay below 75c
is it possible to do without the side panel removed?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!