Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 02:42:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner crashes MacPro every time it is closed or quit????  (Read 833 times)
akminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 03:36:01 AM
 #1

Hello,

I've searched all over the web and everywhere here in this forum, but I can't find anything on this issue. Any ideas or help is appreciated.

DiabloMiner is running on a 2010 MacPro w/ a 5770 ATI Radeon, 3.2 Ghz quad core without issue. It runs at about 80 Mhash/s which is expected for OSX.

The problem is whenever I try to pause, quit, or force kill the terminal window in which DiabloMiner is running, it hangs the MacPro so that a hard restart is the only thing that will bring it back! Shocked

I've been mining for a few weeks without any issue unless I need my resources back, then I'm pretty well screwed......

Any ideas? The MP is up to date, I've got the most recent version of Diablo Miner.

thanks,
AKMiner

█❉❉❉BUBBLETONE❉❉❉█
❉Blockchain for Telecom❉
 ❉ICO Starts:March 20, 2018❉ (http://bubbletone.io/)
1531968178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531968178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531968178
Reply with quote  #2

1531968178
Report to moderator
1531968178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531968178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531968178
Reply with quote  #2

1531968178
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531968178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531968178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531968178
Reply with quote  #2

1531968178
Report to moderator
akminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 07:16:28 PM
 #2

To clarify what the issue is I'm using the Mac miner front-end to Diablo found here:

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=8994.0

Does anyone have any suggestions for me? Or should I dump the "front-end" and run diablo straight from the terminal? Do you think that will help?

thanks in advance,

AKMiner

█❉❉❉BUBBLETONE❉❉❉█
❉Blockchain for Telecom❉
 ❉ICO Starts:March 20, 2018❉ (http://bubbletone.io/)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!