Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 08:32:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Open sourcing the bitcoin trading bot  (Read 6845 times)
gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2013, 09:11:14 PM
 #1

{DELETED}

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
1534581162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534581162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534581162
Reply with quote  #2

1534581162
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534581162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534581162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534581162
Reply with quote  #2

1534581162
Report to moderator
1534581162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534581162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534581162
Reply with quote  #2

1534581162
Report to moderator
1534581162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534581162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534581162
Reply with quote  #2

1534581162
Report to moderator
td services
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


black swan hunter


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 07:12:06 AM
 #2

Thank you very much for posting this. I've been looking for a Trade Bot, figure I can work out the trading algorithm, needed a jump start on the API stuff, etc.
gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2013, 07:49:12 AM
 #3

Thank you very much for posting this. I've been looking for a Trade Bot, figure I can work out the trading algorithm, needed a jump start on the API stuff, etc.

No problem good luck trading!

Again if anyone or you find a bug, or add a new API market, send in a pull request and I will test it and add it to the main client.

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
daybyter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 965
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 02:10:25 PM
 #4

Thanks for the sources!

Why do you retire?


gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2013, 06:41:16 PM
 #5

Thanks for the sources!

Why do you retire?

No problem! Because my strategies weren't being profitable anymore and I don't have time to work on new strategies, so I decided to focus on my other project rather than this.

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
Oety
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 07:08:19 PM
 #6

Thanks for the sources Smiley nice way to get started.

Domain for sale -> quickcoins.com <-PM me for details.
gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 27, 2013, 07:47:21 PM
 #7

Thanks for the sources Smiley nice way to get started.

No problem enjoy!

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
daybyter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 965
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 09:30:43 AM
 #8

Did your btc-e implementation work until recently? Mine has stopped working now... Sad

Invalid sign ... guess they modified their api again ... Sad

gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2013, 05:18:45 PM
 #9

Did your btc-e implementation work until recently? Mine has stopped working now... Sad

Invalid sign ... guess they modified their api again ... Sad


It does look like it isn't working, I am going to see if I can fix it today or tomorrow.

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
joesmoe2012
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 500


Ching-Chang;Ding-Dong


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2013, 07:00:41 PM
 #10

Any chance you could release a sample arbitrage strategy?

daybyter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 965
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 07:16:42 PM
 #11

Arb on one exchange? That's simple: usd => btc => ltc => usd on btc-e as an example.

Using 2 exchanges:

http://i.imgur.com/OoP0aNo.jpg

gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2013, 08:26:36 PM
 #12

Any chance you could release a sample arbitrage strategy?

Yeah this bot wasn't made for arbitrage thru many exchanges, it is meant to only run one exchange at a time, I just packaged the api's together since I would run multiple instances of the bot one per exchange. Mostly bitstamp and mtgox

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
daybyter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 965
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 01:55:15 PM
 #13

Gweedo, Btc-E API v3 seems to be the problem (thanks to Jasmin68K for the hint):

https://btc-e.com/api/3/documentation

But I can only find Russian docs at the moment, which I don't understand... Sad

gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2013, 07:31:22 PM
 #14

Gweedo, Btc-E API v3 seems to be the problem (thanks to Jasmin68K for the hint):

https://btc-e.com/api/3/documentation

But I can only find Russian docs at the moment, which I don't understand... Sad

Yeah I saw this, as well as I am waiting for the english version.

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
daybyter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 965
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 11:32:54 PM
 #15

But it seems the Trade method is identical to the older versions?

So my older code should still work .. I'm somewhat confused ...

Btw: look how old the v3 announcement is. Don't think it makes sense to wait for a translation.

01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 29, 2013, 11:39:02 PM
 #16

Thanks, I will take a look.
gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2013, 12:49:12 AM
 #17

But it seems the Trade method is identical to the older versions?

So my older code should still work .. I'm somewhat confused ...

Btw: look how old the v3 announcement is. Don't think it makes sense to wait for a translation.

I mean I will take a look tonight for sure. I know that the current marketapi for btc-e isn't working, I tested so I got to see which part isn't working as should be and replace that. But if anyone wants to open a pull request on this I be more than happy to test it and make sure it is working correctly.


Thanks, I will take a look.

No Problem enjoy!

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
daybyter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 965
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 09:51:51 PM
 #18

gweedo, I solved my sign issue. The problem was actually the decimal separator of amounts and prices. I had used ',' before (i.e. 2,35), but btc-e stopped working with that. Now I use '.' (i.e. 2.35) and it works again. Had nothing to do with the encoding of the sign.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!