Bitcoin Forum
June 27, 2024, 10:34:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [BOLT] [NO PREMINE] [NO AIRDROP] - Hybrid Mining, Instant and Private  (Read 6770 times)
boltcurrency (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 11:23:37 AM
 #101

I ended up with a cli wallet and no QT stuff...  I used the zip link on the front page and compiled.

It seems to have two different parts - boltd is the server and bolt-cli takes the commands that boltd should.

At the moment I'm trying yet another version of blake algo with cgminer to see if I have the right one to mine.

Try
Code:
./bolt-cli getnewaddress

Thanks guys - that should do it - I also found this in a DASH setup guide:
dash-cli getaccountaddress 0
 
I'll try that if getnewaddress fails


Hello, Broke. How you going?

You can use bolt-cli getaccountaddress 0 to get your first account address or use bolt-cli getnewaddress to generate a new one! Besides, we have feature to send private coins, but I need to write up an article teaching how to do it Wink

Enjoy!
vadimkinas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 11:38:25 AM
 #102

@DEV Can you give address and ports for maining if they are ready ?
wupyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 12:57:08 PM
 #103

Hi, its any pool for mining?
babuubabuu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 01:20:19 PM
 #104

Waiting for windows QT wallet.
bepo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 01:34:34 PM
 #105

Hi,

are there any bounties for translation? If so, I would like to reserve the Croatian translation.

BrokeA$$Miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 04:52:01 PM
 #106


Hello, Broke. How you going?

You can use bolt-cli getaccountaddress 0 to get your first account address or use bolt-cli getnewaddress to generate a new one! Besides, we have feature to send private coins, but I need to write up an article teaching how to do it Wink

Enjoy!

Hi !

Seems to be running well - I let about 30GH/s run over night - and the wallet shows balances this morning
I did notice if I put anymore then 30GH/s into 1 daemon, the daemon stops responding to cli...
it still hands out work to the rigs, but './bolt-cli getbalance' hangs forever (or at least 5 minutes which is the longest I waited)

Tried 'maxconnects=256' in the conf file - but that didn't seem to make a difference
vadimkinas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 05:17:18 PM
 #107


Hello, Broke. How you going?

You can use bolt-cli getaccountaddress 0 to get your first account address or use bolt-cli getnewaddress to generate a new one! Besides, we have feature to send private coins, but I need to write up an article teaching how to do it Wink

Enjoy!

Hi !

Seems to be running well - I let about 30GH/s run over night - and the wallet shows balances this morning
I did notice if I put anymore then 30GH/s into 1 daemon, the daemon stops responding to cli...
it still hands out work to the rigs, but './bolt-cli getbalance' hangs forever (or at least 5 minutes which is the longest I waited)

Tried 'maxconnects=256' in the conf file - but that didn't seem to make a difference


Could you drop raw text of the .conf, seems like i am failing to get connection to my daemon
BrokeA$$Miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 05:28:45 PM
 #108

Could you drop raw text of the .conf, seems like i am failing to get connection to my daemon

Something like this should work:

Code:
rpcbind=<My External IP>
rpcuser=<stuff>
rpcpassword=<more stuff>
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
rpcallowip=<My External IP>
rpcallowip=192.168.0.221
rpcallowip=192.168.0.0/24
maxconnections=256

HTH!
vadimkinas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 05:43:41 PM
 #109

TY, restarting now, will see if it works  Smiley
vadimkinas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 06:27:54 PM
 #110

Could you drop raw text of the .conf, seems like i am failing to get connection to my daemon

Something like this should work:

Code:
rpcbind=<My External IP>
rpcuser=<stuff>
rpcpassword=<more stuff>
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
rpcallowip=<My External IP>
rpcallowip=192.168.0.221
rpcallowip=192.168.0.0/24
maxconnections=256

HTH!
what about external miner how you connected? tried different ways still rejecting . Big help from you , TY
babuubabuu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 06:52:50 PM
 #111

Guys, I am very noob with coding but somehow I managed to get bolt-cli and boltd on ubuntu 14. Then I get Bolt address from bolt-cli.
The address from bolt-cli is an public key, right? so when windows QT wallet is finished, How can I transfer all bolt to windows wallet? or any command that provide me with private key?
boltcurrency (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 07:10:57 PM
 #112

Guys, I am very noob with coding but somehow I managed to get bolt-cli and boltd on ubuntu 14. Then I get Bolt address from bolt-cli.
The address from bolt-cli is an public key, right? so when windows QT wallet is finished, How can I transfer all bolt to windows wallet? or any command that provide me with private key?

Hello, Babuubabuu! How are you going?

There are many people in the world of cryptocurrency who do not have much technical knowledge on the subject, and it's these people that Bolt wants to focus on! Our main goal is to make it easy to use cryptocurrency on a day to day.

About your answer, this is your public key, and to issue the private key of your address, you must type "bolt-cli dumprivkey adress".
babuubabuu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 07:36:09 PM
Last edit: January 26, 2018, 07:49:18 PM by babuubabuu
 #113

Guys, I am very noob with coding but somehow I managed to get bolt-cli and boltd on ubuntu 14. Then I get Bolt address from bolt-cli.
The address from bolt-cli is an public key, right? so when windows QT wallet is finished, How can I transfer all bolt to windows wallet? or any command that provide me with private key?

Hello, Babuubabuu! How are you going?

There are many people in the world of cryptocurrency who do not have much technical knowledge on the subject, and it's these people that Bolt wants to focus on! Our main goal is to make it easy to use cryptocurrency on a day to day.

About your answer, this is your public key, and to issue the private key of your address, you must type "bolt-cli dumprivkey adress".

Good morning! Dev. Thank you very much for your answer. Now, I am trying to solo-mine Bolt with CCminer.
junforever
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 26, 2018, 07:40:22 PM
 #114

Any future airdrop or faucet? Let me know if you need spanish translate
boltcurrency (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 08:54:07 PM
 #115

Guys, I am very noob with coding but somehow I managed to get bolt-cli and boltd on ubuntu 14. Then I get Bolt address from bolt-cli.
The address from bolt-cli is an public key, right? so when windows QT wallet is finished, How can I transfer all bolt to windows wallet? or any command that provide me with private key?

Hello, Babuubabuu! How are you going?

There are many people in the world of cryptocurrency who do not have much technical knowledge on the subject, and it's these people that Bolt wants to focus on! Our main goal is to make it easy to use cryptocurrency on a day to day.

About your answer, this is your public key, and to issue the private key of your address, you must type "bolt-cli dumprivkey adress".

Good morning! Dev. Thank you very much for your answer. Now, I am trying to solo-mine Bolt with CCminer.

You welcome! I'm working on Electrum-based wallet right now, but after I promise that I'll work on a Mining Pool for you all.

Our Designer's finished the website, we will release it soon!

Any future airdrop or faucet? Let me know if you need spanish translate

No, we don't have any airdrop or faucet for it right know! But I'll think about it, ok?
vadimkinas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:53:03 PM
 #116

[2018-01-27 00:50:08] HTTP request failed: Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 9050: Connection refused
[2018-01-27 00:50:08] get_work failed, retry after 30 seconds

Cant figure out what i am doing wrong withing a ccminer .bat file any raw examples for the miner? around here .
vadimkinas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 11:42:05 PM
 #117

This is my bolt.conf that works with the miners:

rpcuser=boltrpc
rpcpassword=password
rpcport=11991
rpcallowip=123.123.123.123
addnode=71.207.40.105
addnode=177.38.103.122
addnode=73.237.102.32
addnode=104.131.51.223
addnode=45.76.115.23
server=1
listen=1
daemon=1

Update the password.  Set the ip address to the IP of your miner.

I use this to start a miner:

cgminer.exe  -o ip.ip.ip.ip:11991 -u boltrpc -p password

Beware the algo you use - it need to be the right blake or it just rejects.  In ccminer, its -k blake, cgminer --blake256 etc. 

But this should get you connecting and then you can see if your blocks mine.  If they just reject - probably the wrong blake.




Thanks a lot, getting  Connection refused,  can be the problem in the VRM i thing. Dont have other explanation  why i cant connect .I am gonna wait for the pool.
Bsteck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 11:57:39 PM
 #118

Mac Wallet but no windows wallet... cmon.. Huh
vadimkinas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 12:05:03 AM
 #119

Linux Wallet   on Virtual Box  Tongue
vanobe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 37


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 12:20:06 AM
 #120

With a 1 minute block time the blockchain will rapidly get bloated. Are there any plans to mitigate the problem with wallet code enhancements?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!