Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 03:12:25 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't connect  (Read 2061 times)
usagi
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000


13


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 02:39:46 PM
 #1

Can't connect
1540221145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221145
Reply with quote  #2

1540221145
Report to moderator
1540221145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221145
Reply with quote  #2

1540221145
Report to moderator
1540221145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221145
Reply with quote  #2

1540221145
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540221145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221145
Reply with quote  #2

1540221145
Report to moderator
1540221145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221145
Reply with quote  #2

1540221145
Report to moderator
1540221145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540221145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540221145
Reply with quote  #2

1540221145
Report to moderator
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1004


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 02:44:44 PM
 #2

Check your bitcoin configuration file. You likely only allowed connections from 127.0.0.1.

I am an employee of Ripple. Follow me on Twitter @JoelKatz
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
drawoc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

Firstbits: 175wn


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 03:35:52 AM
 #3

The error is that the connection timed out - have you tried increasing default_socket_timeout in php.ini?

Donate: 175WNXmJ1WVhFgVGKUqEhYtAQGRYAvqPA
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 04:25:58 AM
 #4

Can you post your bitcoin.conf file ? It should contain the following.

Code:
server=1
rpcuser=<your user>
rpcpassword=<your pass>
rpctimeout=90
rpcallowip=<your ip>
rpcport=8332
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!