Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 11:18:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cant log on to bitminter ?!?!  (Read 4359 times)
onis_uk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 03:39:31 PM
 #1

no matter what i change my passwords to or my user name i keep getting wrong username and password error !!!

ive tried their app and the guiminer !!! both the same...where am i going wrong ? lol
1532301519
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532301519

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532301519
Reply with quote  #2

1532301519
Report to moderator
1532301519
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532301519

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532301519
Reply with quote  #2

1532301519
Report to moderator
1532301519
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532301519

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532301519
Reply with quote  #2

1532301519
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2011, 03:11:22 PM
 #2

although on website and on paper it says it can use guiminer i had no luck. The java console is pretty good. it's only like 2-10% off from your phatk 3% modded phoenix miner. 

Sekioh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 07, 2011, 10:31:46 PM
 #3

no matter what i change my passwords to or my user name i keep getting wrong username and password error !!!

ive tried their app and the guiminer !!! both the same...where am i going wrong ? lol

Are you using your account instead of making a worker with it's own username/password? I see no reason for it to decline a worker account :O Deepbit for example automatically makes a default worker with same credentials as main account, Minter doesn't do that iirc.

<OPEN MONEY | Powering Blockchain Acceptance [ICO]
███████████████    ▬▬▬▬▬▬ Blockchain Meets Mainstream! ▬▬▬▬▬▬    ███████████████
Whitepaper  ●  Slack  ●  Facebook  ●  Twitter  ●  Reddit  ●  Telegram>
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2011, 07:39:06 AM
 #4

It should work with any miner. Is it saying invalid username/password?

Good idea making a default worker. But I don't have people's passwords, as I'm using OpenID for logins. Also, I wouldn't want to use the main account password for miners, since miners send them in cleartext, which means someone snooping on your network traffic would get your password. Therefore, using the main password for workers is a security risk.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!