Bitcoin Forum
August 06, 2020, 02:16:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Found a nice trick to force blockchain.info to show bech32 addresses  (Read 74 times)
cellard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1212


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:32:38 PM
Merited by 13abyknight (3), cissrawk (2)
 #1

If you want to use blockchain.info but don't like that it doesn't show bech32 addresses yet, you can add "?show_adv=true" at the end of the txid and you will be able to see them. Example:

https://blockchain.info/tx/92785a57f6e9e9eb9d37a00e6e8be7f888376f65fa2b8f868db261cbf6cca7b0?show_adv=true

In some browser, if you don't add that it will still show this error:

1596680180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596680180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596680180
Reply with quote  #2

1596680180
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1596680180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596680180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596680180
Reply with quote  #2

1596680180
Report to moderator
1596680180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596680180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596680180
Reply with quote  #2

1596680180
Report to moderator
1596680180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596680180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596680180
Reply with quote  #2

1596680180
Report to moderator
cissrawk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 401


1000 Activity..... yeah......


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2018, 05:02:20 PM
 #2

Not work on me, and its said if the website is down. Already try on different browser but still has same problem (already try use opera and chrome). Or its really just a maintenance or something?

Video Editor, Designer, Story Writer, Indomie Enthusiast!
Please PM me if you need something + please be patient. I'm rarely online in this forum.
Also, this signature is for rent. Even i rarely active in this forum, but its up to you. ||  Addy : BTC16CYsf1yonoVAN3jLAJguREmoJfCy5twi4
13abyknight
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 252



View Profile
February 01, 2018, 05:25:50 PM
 #3

Although everybody would rather prefer using a block explorer like BTC.com which supports bech32 addresses, this is a very nice loophole which displays bech32 addresses in transactions even though their wallets cannot be found on the explorer yet. I believe this to be a part of the advanced features which might hit the site during the next update since it is labelled 'adv'.

Not work on me, and its said if the website is down. Already try on different browser but still has same problem (already try use opera and chrome). Or its really just a maintenance or something?
-snip-

Not sure what you're doing wrong but it is displaying bech32 addresses perfectly fine for me on Chrome: LINK

cissrawk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 401


1000 Activity..... yeah......


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2018, 10:23:39 PM
Last edit: February 02, 2018, 01:56:07 AM by cissrawk
 #4

Not work on me, and its said if the website is down. Already try on different browser but still has same problem (already try use opera and chrome). Or its really just a maintenance or something?
-snip-

Not sure what you're doing wrong but it is displaying bech32 addresses perfectly fine for me on Chrome: LINK
I just try it on phone and it work normally and showing the address. Idk looks like is down before but now i can access it and show the bech32 address

Edit : now its normal on my laptop

Video Editor, Designer, Story Writer, Indomie Enthusiast!
Please PM me if you need something + please be patient. I'm rarely online in this forum.
Also, this signature is for rent. Even i rarely active in this forum, but its up to you. ||  Addy : BTC16CYsf1yonoVAN3jLAJguREmoJfCy5twi4
cellard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1212


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 01:59:01 PM
 #5

Not work on me, and its said if the website is down. Already try on different browser but still has same problem (already try use opera and chrome). Or its really just a maintenance or something?
-snip-

Not sure what you're doing wrong but it is displaying bech32 addresses perfectly fine for me on Chrome: LINK
I just try it on phone and it work normally and showing the address. Idk looks like is down before but now i can access it and show the bech32 address

Edit : now its normal on my laptop

Looks like right when I found this trick, they added official support now, or at least im showing the bech32 addresses and im not enabling the advanced view mode thing next to the txid.

Well at least I discovered it shows spents and unspent outputs if you enable that, which is useful.

But notice that if you try to click on the addresses, they will not show up. If you want to do that, you'll have to use another explorer, for example:

btc.com/92785a57f6e9e9eb9d37a00e6e8be7f888376f65fa2b8f868db261cbf6cca7b0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!