Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 11:48:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ZET][POOL] ζ ZetaCoin pool Stratum US & EU servers Asic Friendly  (Read 1083 times)
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 01:27:46 AM
 #1


SHA256 based crypto currency
Quick transactions
Quick difficulty adjustment

IRC Chat support.
Please come join our chat @ irc.freenode.net #zetacoin

Features

  • Stratum!
  • 1.5% PPLNS Fees
  • Nice UI easy to work around

Pool has now been designed for 2 separate servers to cope with demands for EU and US and also asic friendly for the asic miners.


Miner Setup

US

URL:   http://zet.dsync.net
PORT:   3333
Username:   Weblogin.Worker
Password:   Worker Password

EU
URL:   http://zeta.dsync.net
PORT:   3333
Username:   Weblogin.Worker
Password:   Worker Password

[US] zet.dsync.net [Port] 3333 & 3334
[EU] zeta.dsync.net [Port] 3333

The difference between them both is US is zet and EU is zeta

Default miner credentials:
Username: username.1
Password: what ever you want it to be default is x

Startup line for cgminer:
cgminer -o http://zet.dsync.net:3333 -u username.1 -p x

Mining guides and lots more http://www.crazycointalk.net/forum New chat box now installed and more features to come.
1508759300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508759300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508759300
Reply with quote  #2

1508759300
Report to moderator
1508759300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508759300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508759300
Reply with quote  #2

1508759300
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508759300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508759300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508759300
Reply with quote  #2

1508759300
Report to moderator
1508759300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508759300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508759300
Reply with quote  #2

1508759300
Report to moderator
UNOE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 06:25:44 AM
 #2

I was mining on US for a day without a problem.

Then I realized the message about moving to EU.  I created a account a EU server and now I can't even connect to either US or EU sever with my miner.  I can login on website on both sites but for some reason now I can't even connect miner.

androsyn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88



View Profile WWW
September 05, 2013, 09:26:50 AM
 #3

I was mining on US for a day without a problem.

Then I realized the message about moving to EU.  I created a account a EU server and now I can't even connect to either US or EU sever with my miner.  I can login on website on both sites but for some reason now I can't even connect miner.

same for me, it keeps checking the existance of pool but no mining :/
Us pool wasn't bad at all
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 11:00:04 AM
 #4

Sites undergoing work and dns are down atm should be back up shortly Smiley mining not effected
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 11:01:43 AM
 #5

mining is effected  Tongue none of my miners can connect  Tongue
UNOE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
September 05, 2013, 06:47:17 PM
 #6

So I guess It just so happen to happen as I was switching to EU.  Nice for once I timed it perfectly and was able to mine BTC without any downtime.

But its pretty terrible to just randomly work on servers and leave everyone's miners idle.  many people might not have backups in place for a new alt coin.

crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
September 10, 2013, 10:36:58 PM
 #7

So I guess It just so happen to happen as I was switching to EU.  Nice for once I timed it perfectly and was able to mine BTC without any downtime.

But its pretty terrible to just randomly work on servers and leave everyone's miners idle.  many people might not have backups in place for a new alt coin.

pool has had a lot of updates so things should run a lot smoother now.
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
October 01, 2013, 05:46:38 PM
 #8

Pools down?

Shows 0 hashrate
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!