Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 05:18:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blade erupter crashes on Slush but not BtcGuild  (Read 1317 times)
dbbit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 04:18:22 AM
 #1

I have an ASICMINER blade erupter that works fine against BtcGuild using a mining_proxy.

I also have a bunch of block erupters (ran on BFGMiner), that I point at Slush's pool, which also works fine.


HOWEVER, when I try to point the blade erupter mining_proxy at Slush's pool, the blade erupter starts functioning erratically. Generally my blade erupter get days and days of uptime, but on Slush it crashes every few minutes. It's overclocked, but ventilation is via a wind tunnel in a cold room, so can't imagine it's that.

Switching the blade back to BtcGuild fixes it. Switching back to Slush, and I have issues again. Tried rebooting it a bunch of times etc.


Any words of wisdom here?

1508779134
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508779134

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508779134
Reply with quote  #2

1508779134
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
aleph
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 03:02:56 AM
 #2

Wish I could help.  I haven't been able to figure out how to get mine to connect to anything BUT slush's pool.  I found the compiled binary online -- but it points to pool.itzod.ru.  When I give it the command line -o stratum.bitcoin.cz -p 3333 it works fine on Slush.  But when I try those command lines for any other site I just get dozens of repeating errors in the command prompt window.

I haven't been able to get over 10Gh/s on Slush and I do have to run at low clock.  Running at high clock gives me the same sort of issues you have.
b!z
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
September 07, 2013, 04:28:03 AM
 #3

Are you sue you set it up properly? You should try to contact other pool users / admin to see if they have a solution.
aleph
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
September 07, 2013, 06:02:37 PM
 #4

On a somewhat related aside, the version of mining_proxy.exe that I'm running is not the one compiled and hosted by Slush.  His is no longer available.  I'm using one compiled by another site, so that may account for some of my lack of functionality.

Suppose I need to learn to compile Python for Windows.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 07:43:05 AM
 #5

I just received a couple of blades and have ordered 4 more but I'm stumped on how to get them working with BTCGuild via BFGMiner with Stratum Proxy.  Indeed, Slush's version won't download but I also have a version that points to Itzod that I downloaded months back for a scrypt miner.

I'm clueless when it comes to Command Prompt stuff.  I sure would appreciate some step-by-step instructions... if someone has the time and patience.  .5 BTC reward for the person who gets me up and running.
davethenerd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 11:22:16 AM
 #6

Are the blade erupters worth it? They're inexpensive enough and easy to get, but at the current exchange rate I'm not convinced they'd earn enough (individually or en masse) to justify the cost. Your thoughts?
_Crash_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
December 01, 2013, 06:54:30 PM
 #7

I've been using an ASIC Miner on Slushs pool for 2 weeks and three days now along with my raspberry pi running the mining client (bfgminer) compiled from source. I recommend updating your mining client to bfgminer / cgminer as they both support stratum which doesn't require a mining proxy. Then again, if that doesn't work, then try using the other URL slush provides for clients with no stratum support. It's on his front page about a quarter of a way down.

Hope this helps!

MiningSpace.net - MULTI-COIN / MULTI-POOL :: Miners Paid TX Fees! :: Europe :: Most Profitable Pool! :: Gigabit Connectivity :: 0% Fee!
grimsparkle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 11:13:10 PM
 #8

I have a v2 blade erupter on a mac successfully running at Slush's pool.

I was able to download the .exe file from https://mining.bitcoin.cz/mining-proxy-howto and clicking on the .exe link.

The blade's configuration has to point to the IP address of the proxy under Server addresses:

Ports: 8332,8332 
Server Addresses: your proxy PC's IP address, your proxy PC's IP address
user:pass: username.worker1:password,username.worker1:password

Blade port 8332 ---->Proxy(PC 'server' running mining_proxy.py) port 3333 ----> Slush's Pool
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!