Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 04:13:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: I have $40,000 to invest  (Read 4519 times)
BitcoinMillionaire (OP)

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

Bling Bling

View Profile
September 06, 2013, 05:53:34 AM

Hey folks, I have a spare $40k

I want to know if its worth it to buy a mining rig and if so, what should I buy and how do I run it?

Or is it better just to put the cash into bitcoins and just sit on them for a few years?

I want to try mining just for fun, but am a complete noob.

Someone please enlighten me.

Note, this is cash that I can afford to lose, but obviously I'm looking for a profit Smiley

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
PRIMEDICE
The Premier Bitcoin Gambling Experience @PrimeDice
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
BitcoinMillionaire (OP)

Bling Bling

View Profile
September 06, 2013, 05:56:25 AM

P.S. What is the ideal price for electricity per kw/Hour to run this profitable if we assume bitcoin price hovers around $100?

PRIMEDICE
01BTC10
VIP

Activity: 756
Merit: 503

View Profile
September 06, 2013, 05:56:27 AM

You will most likely get a lower ROI if you try mining. I would buy bitcoins and hold. Maybe read and learn more while using dollar cost averaging method: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dollar_cost_averaging
DyslexicZombei