Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:05:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: One graphics card mining multiple pools  (Read 1348 times)
Wolenber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 04:18:02 AM
 #1

Using GUIMiner this doesn't work out so well. One pool always gets ~150 MHash/s while the other gets ~10MHash/s. What causes this imbalance? Any way to fix it?
1481040356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040356
Reply with quote  #2

1481040356
Report to moderator
1481040356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040356
Reply with quote  #2

1481040356
Report to moderator
1481040356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040356
Reply with quote  #2

1481040356
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481040356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040356
Reply with quote  #2

1481040356
Report to moderator
1481040356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040356
Reply with quote  #2

1481040356
Report to moderator
RaTTuS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 792


Bite me


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 09:24:23 AM
 #2

you can start and stop some and it will even out, or just like that - when the main one gets a bad connection the others will take the load.
 there are other ways you can arrange things by not using guminer -

In the Beginning there was CPU , then GPU , then FPGA then ASIC, what next I hear to ask ....

1RaTTuSEN7jJUDiW1EGogHwtek7g9BiEn
Mabsark
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 12:22:22 PM
 #3

Different aggression values for pheonix causes this behaviour. Setting the agression on all miners to the same value should fix the problem.
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 03:32:22 PM
 #4

there's a better way of doing this. search for "flexible mining proxy"

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!