Bitcoin Forum
April 01, 2020, 03:01:18 AM *
News: The virus is now s̴͜͠p̶̰͝r̷̰̅e̶̦̽a̵̼͂d̴͉̑ỉ̷̖n̸̙̏g̷̬͝ even online; practice social distancing!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Runtime error with a specific wallet  (Read 1216 times)
kwukduck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1941
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 20, 2011, 11:24:01 PM
 #1

Today i was unable to start the bitcoin client (win7-32) im using latest 0.3.19,
whenever i use a different wallet then my main, it works fine, so other wallets or newly generated ones don't give problems, but when i put back my main wallet it crashes instantly at startup.

I already removed all bitcoin data and reinstalled, it doesnt help.
Also i tried this wallet on ubuntu and it works just fine there.

this is the message i get:

14b8PdeWLqK3yi3PrNHMmCvSmvDEKEBh3E
1585710078
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585710078

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585710078
Reply with quote  #2

1585710078
Report to moderator
1585710078
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585710078

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585710078
Reply with quote  #2

1585710078
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kwukduck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1941
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 22, 2011, 12:54:06 AM
 #2

alright... since i didnt get any replies and i was out of ideas, i decided to reinstall windows...

guess what... still crashes with my wallet... how can that be? is my wallet corrupted somehow? i don't think so, because my backup from this wallet over a month ago crashes aswell.
i didn't install anything special, and nothing new that i didnt have installed or used before it started crashing...

i hope somebody comes up with an idea... im lost here...

14b8PdeWLqK3yi3PrNHMmCvSmvDEKEBh3E
Gavin Andresen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1051


Chief Scientist


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2011, 02:57:53 AM
 #3

Just to be sure:  "removed all bitcoin data" means you removed and reinstalled bitcoin.exe ?

RE: wallet works fine on ubuntu:  did you happen to run the wallet on another machine, then copy it back to your windows machine?

I don't know what to suggest-- I'm not a Windows person...

How often do you get the chance to work on a potentially world-changing project?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!