Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:05:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: windows like batch files on linux?  (Read 1465 times)
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:06:43 AM
 #1

So I am still new to Linux. I have created a file using leafpad to run phoenix miner for me. I made it an executable, and it does run, but I do not see it, there is no terminal window, and I would like one to be there so I can see the progress...

What do I have to do to run it with the terminal window open?
1481220315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481220315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481220315
Reply with quote  #2

1481220315
Report to moderator
1481220315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481220315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481220315
Reply with quote  #2

1481220315
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481220315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481220315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481220315
Reply with quote  #2

1481220315
Report to moderator
1481220315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481220315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481220315
Reply with quote  #2

1481220315
Report to moderator
1481220315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481220315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481220315
Reply with quote  #2

1481220315
Report to moderator
Tasty Champa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 09:51:31 AM
 #2

bash scripts.

http://bashscripts.org/forum/

wumpus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

No Maps for These Territories


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 09:53:37 AM
 #3

Be sure to check "run in terminal" when creating the launcher icon

Bitcoin Core developer [PGP] Warning: For most, coin loss is a larger risk than coin theft. A disk can die any time. Regularly back up your wallet through FileBackup Wallet to an external storage or the (encrypted!) cloud. Use a separate offline wallet for storing larger amounts.
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 09:54:42 AM
 #4

you can create a new file for example miner.sh
within that you type

/path/to/miner/minername.py -option -option

save that file.
mark the file as executable and doubleclick the file,
select run in terminal.

now everythings fine Smiley.

regards, talpan
Maxim Gladkov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
July 15, 2011, 09:54:53 AM
 #5

So I am still new to Linux. I have created a file using leafpad to run phoenix miner for me. I made it an executable, and it does run, but I do not see it, there is no terminal window, and I would like one to be there so I can see the progress...

What do I have to do to run it with the terminal window open?

How do you start your scripts?
What linux distrib do you have?
Do you run a GUI?

max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 03:39:39 PM
 #6

you can create a new file for example miner.sh
within that you type

/path/to/miner/minername.py -option -option

save that file.
mark the file as executable and doubleclick the file,
select run in terminal.

now everythings fine Smiley.

regards, talpan

Yes I tried this, but the terminal does not open.
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 03:44:31 PM
 #7

How do you start your scripts?
What linux distrib do you have?
Do you run a GUI?

I am using Linuxcoin, latest version.
I created a text file in leafpad, made it an executable in the properties, and then double click on it.
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 03:45:54 PM
 #8

Be sure to check "run in terminal" when creating the launcher icon


Tried this, still a no go... Huh
Maxim Gladkov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
July 15, 2011, 04:16:00 PM
 #9

Hmm, if you are using LinuxCoin with GUI, then you must open Terminal window to start miners...
I cannot imagine other ways of doing this Tongue

max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:10:37 PM
 #10

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

python ./phoenix.py -u http://maxinmontreal.122:pass@api.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT


this works, but i cannot see the terminal.
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:23:35 PM
 #11

open the script via terminal
type ./scriptname.sh
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:27:51 PM
 #12

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

lxterminal -e "python ./phoenix.py -u http://maxinmontreal.122:pass@api.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0"

this works, thanks for the replies!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!