Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 10:19:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to monitor Solo mining server-side ?  (Read 2343 times)
Transisto
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1731



View Profile WWW
July 15, 2011, 05:12:03 AM
 #1

I want to switch to solo , I'm in a pool only because I can watch the shares on every miner from one place.

Is there an easy way to check with the Windows server (bitcoind.exe) ?
1511173182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511173182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511173182
Reply with quote  #2

1511173182
Report to moderator
1511173182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511173182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511173182
Reply with quote  #2

1511173182
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511173182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511173182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511173182
Reply with quote  #2

1511173182
Report to moderator
1511173182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511173182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511173182
Reply with quote  #2

1511173182
Report to moderator
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 07:32:18 AM
 #2

I want to switch to solo , I'm in a pool only because I can watch the shares on every miner from one place.

Is there an easy way to check with the Windows server (bitcoind.exe) ?
Well, if you generate a block it shows up on the client...?
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 07:33:28 AM
 #3

I want to switch to solo , I'm in a pool only because I can watch the shares on every miner from one place.

Is there an easy way to check with the Windows server (bitcoind.exe) ?

How many GPUs are you running? If you have a significant number, you might just want to set up your own private pool.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
Transisto
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1731



View Profile WWW
July 15, 2011, 02:07:58 PM
 #4

How many GPUs are you running? If you have a significant number, you might just want to set up your own private pool.
Yes pretty much this, What are the alternatives ? How easy it is ?

Not that I have that many, but some are at other location and currently I "logmein" into them to survey.

This is also important because if we want more people to go solo, say on two GPU, It's too much of a feat to have them wait ~125 day to see if it work.

error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 06:44:02 PM
 #5

How many GPUs are you running? If you have a significant number, you might just want to set up your own private pool.
Yes pretty much this, What are the alternatives ? How easy it is ?

Not that I have that many, but some are at other location and currently I "logmein" into them to survey.

This is also important because if we want more people to go solo, say on two GPU, It's too much of a feat to have them wait ~125 day to see if it work.

Pushpool is well suited for running private pools, and there are several web front ends available for it. I believe they're posted in the Mining > Pools section of the forum.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!