Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 01:15:33 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Core does not connect to the network  (Read 115 times)
tombrausla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2018, 09:55:51 AM
 #1

Hello,
i have installed Bitcoin Core 0.15.1 on my computer. I also made a Port Forwarding for Port 8333 and gave my Computer a static IP Adress. My computer stats are:
Intel Core i5 3.30GHz
AMD Radeon R9 380 Series 232 GB
Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB
1863 GB Seagate HDD 16 GB RAM

But i have the problem, that de Core do not connect with the Network. (Left on the Bottom always stands "connecting to peers". But nothing happens. I waited 5 hours and there still stands "connecting to peers". But the Peer Tab there are some peers connected i think. In the Debug File there are two Fails:

ProcessMessages(ping, 8 bytes) FAILED
ProcessMessages(getaddr, 0 bytes) FAILED

What can i do? Can someone help me?
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537708533
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537708533

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537708533
Reply with quote  #2

1537708533
Report to moderator
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1650


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2018, 03:54:11 PM
 #2

Please post the full debug.log file.

Welsh
Staff
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1367



View Profile
February 10, 2018, 02:35:04 AM
 #3

Posting the debug is the only way we would  be able to identify the problem. Although, a common reason for not being able to connect to peers is that your firewall is blocking the connections. Check your firewall system and any other similar processes which can block incoming/outgoing connections.

fabioganga
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 113


Bitcore (BTX) - The future is already here!


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 09:34:17 PM
 #4

try deleting everything BUT the wallet.dat (YOU NEED TO KEEP THAT!) from the Bitcoin data directory and try connecting again.

jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1104


View Profile
February 10, 2018, 10:21:37 PM
 #5

Posting the debug is the only way we would  be able to identify the problem. Although, a common reason for not being able to connect to peers is that your firewall is blocking the connections. Check your firewall system and any other similar processes which can block incoming/outgoing connections.

In addition to this. Booting in safe mode (if it's Windows your using may help with this) for built in firewalls.

Also, do you own your router and have access to use any port on it? If not, you'll have to change the port your client connects to (port 22 would be a good one if it's free as that's usually an SSH port).

tombrausla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 08:42:42 AM
 #6

Thanks for the fast replies! Here is the full debug file:


https://drive.google.com/file/d/13APrA8rSmgPmt030jwMMk8qIBa7U4S1Z/view?usp=sharing


Now my Bitcoin Core is syncing headers. But it only sometimes load the headers and the most time it loads nothing. So the Graph in my network traffic Window mostly has small lines up.


@jackg How can i change the Port my Client connects to?




At the most time my Bitcoin Core is only connectet to 5 nodes and all are inbound. How many connections to nodes do the Bitcoin Core need to sync with the network?

Hope you can help me.
Greetings tom
jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1104


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 11:19:29 AM
 #7

There's a network tab in either help>debug or the options window.
There it should give you an option to change a port/use a vpn. Change the port to something like 22.



Only one connection is really necessary for synchronization.

tombrausla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 03:35:23 PM
 #8

Hello jackg

Do you mean this window?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hEc6F5V2z4yC8-RnTKppcXPbDQrp4tmp/view?usp=sharing


When it is this window which Ip configuration i have to make ?



greetings
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1650


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2018, 11:02:32 PM
 #9

You are connected to a lot of misbehaving peers.

Stop Bitcoin Core and go to your data directory. Delete the file named peers.dat. Start Bitcoin Core again.



It does look like you are currently syncing though, so that's good.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!