Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 07:47:19 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: My Bitcoin Rig  (Read 740 times)
CroverNo01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:37:57 PM
 #1

Hi Folks, Just started out on here, Been on here as a guest for many years but only decided to sign up recently to post updates of my current rig.

Current setup is:

10 Asic Miner USB's Rev 3 running at 3.3Gh/s
1X Asic Blade overclocked to 13Gh/s

On the way are 10x Gen 2 Asic blades and another Asic Blade overclocked

Should be a sweet setup for a noob like me.

Here are some pictures




1540021639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540021639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540021639
Reply with quote  #2

1540021639
Report to moderator
1540021639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540021639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540021639
Reply with quote  #2

1540021639
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540021639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540021639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540021639
Reply with quote  #2

1540021639
Report to moderator
1540021639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540021639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540021639
Reply with quote  #2

1540021639
Report to moderator
1540021639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540021639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540021639
Reply with quote  #2

1540021639
Report to moderator
solareclipse64236
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:50:18 PM
 #2

lol so you're expecting to make like 3,000 usd by the end of the year with that setup eh

CroverNo01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 02:56:59 PM
 #3

Setup had already paid it's self early this year from now on is fun and pleasure of mining Tongue

When the 100 arrives then 2000$ extra a month is not bad  Roll Eyes
acebmxer2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 06:57:29 PM
 #4

Everything looks good. Keep mining.
Keldel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 07:00:30 PM
 #5

Nice setup, congrats Smiley

Be sure to protect the bitcoin network by pointing those at a trustworthy pool.

stylesuxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 08:24:10 PM
 #6

Nice setup.
Can you tell me which fans and fan control you use there?
theonegilly
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10

Your Pool Your Way - Admin


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 08:27:22 PM
 #7

Hey,

Nice setup... you makin some nice profits?

do you mine pure bitcoin or sometimes other sha-256 coins?


[Multi-Coin][Auto-Switch] Your Pool Your Way - http://yourpoolyourway.eu
Tsukene
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 08:53:47 PM
 #8

Great setup!

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful:
34qMeWBdbF47TH65SzWg9iva4M6KvWGPD2
Thanks in advance Smiley
dragonkid
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 08:58:20 PM
 #9

Hi Folks, Just started out on here, Been on here as a guest for many years but only decided to sign up recently to post updates of my current rig.

Current setup is:

1X Asic Blade overclocked to 13Gh/s


Hi, I just ordered a Blade. Is it easy to setup? Do I need to ssh into it or attach it to my PC?

CroverNo01
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 09:32:15 PM
 #10

Hi,

Setup is pretty easy you just log into the IP which is set at default then set the Static IP

Set the Pool then off you go.

Currently using Slush Pool as they run the Stratum proxy which is pretty handy as I point all my miners at the one local IP

Dose anyone recommend a better pool ? 

This is all a Scottish setup as based in Scotland and temps here pretty good for mining.

Other blade arrived today

All setup and now setup is running at 26Gh/s

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!