Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2017, 01:26:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blocks Not Downloading on Linux Client  (Read 515 times)
Existence
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 06:45:51 PM
 #1

Hello,

I'm having an issue where blocks are not getting downloaded on my Linux bitcoind client. The latest block I've downloaded is 135094, which is clearly not the latest block.

I've restarted several times, and I always have a steady 5-20 connections. Port 8333 is forwarded correctly as well.

I've even added a few fallback nodes - but it still refuses to download blocks.

Any ideas?

EDIT: Just restarted my client again and it slowly rose to 100 connections, then slowly fell to 8. Not it's idling at around 10.
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1496150777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496150777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496150777
Reply with quote  #2

1496150777
Report to moderator
1496150777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496150777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496150777
Reply with quote  #2

1496150777
Report to moderator
1496150777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496150777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496150777
Reply with quote  #2

1496150777
Report to moderator
Exo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 07:11:21 PM
 #2

Sometimes you just have to wait, or check your internet connection. It may be faulty. Go take a nap, if you don't think about it then it usually changes Wink
Existence
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 07:21:17 PM
 #3

Sometimes you just have to wait, or check your internet connection. It may be faulty. Go take a nap, if you don't think about it then it usually changes Wink
I don't think that's the problem. It's been like this for over a week straight.

In my debug.log, here's an excerpt:


Code:
PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 33 BYTES

ProcessMessage(inv, 37 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=ccd4d259 hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 33 BYTES

ProcessMessage(inv, 37 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=ccd4d259 hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 33 BYTES

ProcessMessage(inv, 37 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=ccd4d259 hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 33 BYTES

ProcessMessage(addr, 27 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=a9be161b hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 23 BYTES

ProcessMessage(addr, 27 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=6ebc0cbd hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 23 BYTES

ProcessMessage(inv, 37 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=ccd4d259 hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 33 BYTES

ProcessMessage(inv, 37 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=ccd4d259 hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 33 BYTES

ProcessMessage(inv, 37 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=2633f1d0 hdr.nChecksum=00000101


PROCESSMESSAGE SKIPPED 33 BYTES
No idea why it's doing this.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!