Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:24:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin mining help  (Read 1396 times)
echo2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 12:35:05 AM
 #1

****-**-** **:**:**: Listener for "tab name": **/**/**** **:**:**, long poll: new block 0000049538973f7e
****-**-** **:**:**: Listener for "tab name": **/**/**** **:**:**, Using new LP URL /listenChannel
****-**-** **:**:**: Listener for "tab name": **/**/**** **:**:**, LP connected to pit.deepbit.net:8332


KEEPS on repeating
with new long poll every few min

says connecting and 0 shares accepted

donate to1ATLB2mX8Yybu1nAmvKTNEdJxvm61zjTYs
 *Image Removed*
1481041481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041481
Reply with quote  #2

1481041481
Report to moderator
1481041481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041481
Reply with quote  #2

1481041481
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481041481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041481
Reply with quote  #2

1481041481
Report to moderator
1481041481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041481
Reply with quote  #2

1481041481
Report to moderator
1481041481
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041481

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041481
Reply with quote  #2

1481041481
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2011, 01:38:50 AM
 #2

Which miner is this?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2011, 03:54:29 AM
 #3

Does it ever report a hash rate?

I am an employee of Ripple.
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
echo2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 11:20:48 AM
 #4

no hash rate and nvidia 9100
might install the new sapphire 5830 after i apply some new thermal gel
and it is guiminer by kiv using opencl

donate to1ATLB2mX8Yybu1nAmvKTNEdJxvm61zjTYs
 *Image Removed*
froggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2011, 02:11:02 PM
 #5

Try one of the CPU miners with guiminer, like Ufasoft or 4way.    If one of these works it may help pin down the problem.
echo2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 02:49:41 PM
 #6

Running command: C:\*****\*******\miners\ufasoft\bitcoin-miner.exe -u ********@*******.com_deepbit -p ****** -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
Listener for "Untitled" started
Listener for "Untitled": bitcoin-miner 0.13  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Listener for "Untitled": Mining for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
Listener for "Untitled": 4 threads   Using SSE2
Listener for "Untitled": Error 80190191

Error 80190191 Huh

donate to1ATLB2mX8Yybu1nAmvKTNEdJxvm61zjTYs
 *Image Removed*
kinlo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


Pool operator of Triplemining.com


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 02:58:47 PM
 #7

Running command: C:\*****\*******\miners\ufasoft\bitcoin-miner.exe -u ********@*******.com_deepbit -p ***** -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
Listener for "Untitled" started
Listener for "Untitled": bitcoin-miner 0.13  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Listener for "Untitled": Mining for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
Listener for "Untitled": 4 threads   Using SSE2
Listener for "Untitled": Error 80190191

Error 80190191 Huh

if I'm not mistaken, ***** is your password.  Maybe you wish to replace your password with ****'s as well next time Smiley

Edit: both echo2 and me have changed the pass with ****'s, it was indeed his mistake
echo2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 05:11:18 PM
 #8

thanks but what is Error 80190191???

donate to1ATLB2mX8Yybu1nAmvKTNEdJxvm61zjTYs
 *Image Removed*
froggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2011, 05:22:35 PM
 #9

Could be an authentication problem.  Check your miner name and password. 

Try taking out the _deepbit bit, in other words
Code:
C:\*****\*******\miners\ufasoft\bitcoin-miner.exe -u ********@*******.com -p ****** -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332  
instead of
Code:
C:\*****\*******\miners\ufasoft\bitcoin-miner.exe -u ********@*******.com_deepbit -p ****** -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
echo2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 08:43:46 PM
 #10

no its my username extension/tail

donate to1ATLB2mX8Yybu1nAmvKTNEdJxvm61zjTYs
 *Image Removed*
froggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2011, 01:06:36 AM
 #11

If you like, just as a test to ensure you can at least connect and successfully mine at a remote pool, try connecting to my test bitcoin pool (very much a work in progress at the moment by the way Smiley )  

You can use these temporary settings:

host: http://miningpool.com
Miner username: [removed - froggy]
Password:  [removed - froggy]
Port: 8344

Try :
Code:
C:\*********\********\guiminer\miners\ufasoft\bitcoin-miner.exe  -u  [removed - froggy]  -p  [removed - froggy] -o http://miningpool.com:8344
echo2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 12:01:02 PM
 #12

still problems communicating with bitcoin rpc
no more backup pools left. using primary pool

donate to1ATLB2mX8Yybu1nAmvKTNEdJxvm61zjTYs
 *Image Removed*
Morebitcoinsplease
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 03:20:46 PM
 #13

Hrmm perhaps its a networking issue? Is there a firewall or something that could be preventing the packets from reaching your host?

If your router offers the ability to place your host into a DMZ you may want to try that and see if you can connect properly.

Of course only use the DMZ port to test you don't want to leave your PC exposed to the dangers of the Internet.
echo2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 11:38:46 PM
 #14

ugh do u ever have those days when you want to scrap ur buggy rig and throw it out the window??

forwarded my ports

MY antivirus/firewall is off

problems communicating with bitcoin rpc too

donate to1ATLB2mX8Yybu1nAmvKTNEdJxvm61zjTYs
 *Image Removed*
froggy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2011, 11:47:00 AM
 #15

There seem to be quite a few mentions of the 80190191 error here on the forum, seems to particularly centered around Deepbit (and possibly btcguild?) from what I've read.

Check out...

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=3486.msg358288#msg358288
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=3889.msg358020#msg358020
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=29104.msg368751#msg368751
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!