Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 01:13:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Am I safe with my wallet.dat backup's ?  (Read 1101 times)
safeminer (OP)

Activity: 110
Merit: 10

View Profile
September 11, 2013, 09:45:08 AM

Hello Fellow Miners,

I have been mining for about 6-8 Months now, starting with alot of gaming gear we started out at 2Gigahash, and with expanding and such we are mining today at 20Gigahash, on a blade, some erupters and even some GPU power.

Now I have bought a hard disk drive, installed windows on it, installed QT wallet, made some incoming payment adresses, encrypted the wallet and made it my payout wallet for my pool. It has been paying out there ever since. I removed the HDD from my PC and stored it safely. I have a copy of the wallet.dat file and the password is stored safely in a safe on a paper. And this is where my real question comes, does a wallet.dat file get old ? As in, i do some stuff send and receive some BTC, i will generate a couple adresses, will my wallet.dat file that i made prior to all those actions include all these actions (for i dont know what is stored on the chain and what is stored on the .dat )

If anyone could shed some light on this i would very much appreciate !

Thanks in Advance

SafeMiner

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
favdesu
Legendary

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1000

View Profile WWW
September 11, 2013, 10:38:29 AM