Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:07:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Second PSU Set, GPU Core Clocks Stuck at 157MHz  (Read 1437 times)
Bitcoin_Silver_Supply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 04:30:41 AM
 #1

So I set up a second PSU to power my two 5830s and while my computer is running without issue I now cannot seem to get my GPU core clocks above 157 MHz which obviously isn't so ideal for mining. The PSU I am using to power these cards is a more than adequate Corsair 850W so I doubt it is a hardware defect (unless this is a lemon). Anyone have any ideas as to what may be causing this?

Also, I'm not sure if this is a random bug but since setting up the second PSU I have not been able to open GUIMiner. It simply opens to the taskbar but will not pull up in Windows...Perhaps because of the incredibly low core clocks?
1481198850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198850
Reply with quote  #2

1481198850
Report to moderator
1481198850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198850
Reply with quote  #2

1481198850
Report to moderator
1481198850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198850
Reply with quote  #2

1481198850
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481198850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198850
Reply with quote  #2

1481198850
Report to moderator
1481198850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198850
Reply with quote  #2

1481198850
Report to moderator
1481198850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198850
Reply with quote  #2

1481198850
Report to moderator
badfrog
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 07:59:03 AM
 #2

157 Mhz Core is for the Cards, when they are Idle.

Start something which uses the GPU, and it clocks itself up. (Start your Miner e.g.)

For Overclocking, use either Sapphire Trixx or MSI Afterburner.

Greetings, Frog
Bitcoin_Silver_Supply
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 09:22:47 AM
 #3

157 Mhz Core is for the Cards, when they are Idle.

Start something which uses the GPU, and it clocks itself up. (Start your Miner e.g.)

For Overclocking, use either Sapphire Trixx or MSI Afterburner.

Greetings, Frog

Essentially I couldn't get them past idle even when trying to mine but I plugged the whole PSU in and that seems to have fixed things. Thanks.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!