Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2014, 06:24:10 PM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Qt - Blockchain often corrupting?  (Read 473 times)
Boelens
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 364


View Profile

Ignore
September 14, 2013, 09:36:42 AM
 #1

Hey there. I think I'm on v. 0.8.4 now, as I recently updated. My blockchain keeps corrupting and I have to re-index it, which takes a bit and is annoying. I can't seem to find out what causes it, although I feel like it may have to with 'Malwarebytes - Anti Malware', a anti-virus program, because everytime I run that it corrupts. Could be pure coincidence though. Has anyone else had issues with this / knows a possible solution? Thanks a bunch in advance!
1397759050
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397759050

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397759050
Reply with quote  #2

1397759050
Report to moderator
GAWMiners.com - FREE Hosting & Electricity for 1 Year!
Exclusive Offer Code: GAWHOST1
Mining Made Easy
For Everyone

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397759050
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397759050

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397759050
Reply with quote  #2

1397759050
Report to moderator
1397759050
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397759050

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397759050
Reply with quote  #2

1397759050
Report to moderator
astutiumRob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184



View Profile WWW

Ignore
September 14, 2013, 10:08:09 AM
 #2

upgrade to 0.8.5, the need to reindex was a fault in 0.8.4 of the app.

www.astutium.com - domains | hosting | vps | servers | cloud - proud to accept bitcoins. UK colocation for BFL and KNC ASICs in Tier3+ DC
Register Domains with BTC
Want to make some bitcoins ? Miner on ebay | Buy GH/s
bitcoinchecker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Provider of Bitcoin products and services


View Profile WWW

Ignore
September 14, 2013, 10:11:45 AM
 #3

To upgrade, do I need to just shut down the client and then download the new version?

Quality Bitcoin T-shirts for sale http://thevillageidiotme.ipage.com/shop.html
Boelens
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 364


View Profile

Ignore
September 14, 2013, 10:27:54 AM
 #4

Ah, okay, thanks!


To upgrade, do I need to just shut down the client and then download the new version?

Yes. That works for me.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!