Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:43:18 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Verification Failed, check hardware  (Read 1720 times)
stratusthewise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 03:24:12 AM
 #1

just another newbie trying to pick himself up off the ground.
i've got a AMD phenom II X4 965 cpu
and a msi ati radeon hd 5970 (2gb)

using guiminer v2011-07-01
with bitcoin

i set it up to the best of my knowledge running with my cpu only
i have consistently gotten the "Verification Failed, Check Hardware" error

not sure whats wrong and guides are running out of help

trying to connect to api2.bitcoin.cz:8332
under the device tab, my gpu doesnt show up, but thats a problem for later.

thanks
1481100198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481100198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481100198
Reply with quote  #2

1481100198
Report to moderator
1481100198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481100198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481100198
Reply with quote  #2

1481100198
Report to moderator
1481100198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481100198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481100198
Reply with quote  #2

1481100198
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481100198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481100198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481100198
Reply with quote  #2

1481100198
Report to moderator
1481100198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481100198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481100198
Reply with quote  #2

1481100198
Report to moderator
BMFX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 05:58:45 AM
 #2

Have you installed the ATI Stream SDK? If not, i am sure that will fix both problems.
Desolator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 06:46:05 AM
 #3

That's almost definitely it but exactly how hot were your components at the time?  If your graphics card was in fact running, it will start spitting out seriously around 25% incorrect data at about 130C like if your fan broke or something.  Kinda indicates that error message but I still think the dude above me was correct.
1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 06:52:18 AM
 #4

Not much point trying to mine with just the CPU btw. Your card should be able to put out 800 Mh/s way more than that CPU
Morebitcoinsplease
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 04:37:36 PM
 #5

Not much point trying to mine with just the CPU btw. Your card should be able to put out 800 Mh/s way more than that CPU

I agree with 1984, CPU really not worth it, GPU all the way
stratusthewise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 12:41:10 AM
 #6

yeah, i have read and heard from others that cpu mining is near pointless

just trying to get it running before i worry about getting my gpu for miner

i am dl'ing sti stream sdk and will let you know if that fixes things

btw, thanks
blinklightbox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 02:42:36 AM
 #7

If it is happening on stock speeds, try underclocking a bit with Trixx to lower heat as a test.

1KscCrRxiz3nLBQY6TYDyDYgzEkkw727HG
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
July 26, 2011, 04:45:20 AM
 #8

Wait, you have a 5970, but you want to get the cpu mining first before you mine with the 5970? That is backwards. Just get that gpu mining and worry about the cpu later (or better: not at all).
stratusthewise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 08:18:10 PM
 #9

Dargo, i wanted to start mining as soon as possible so i wasn't worried about mining with my gpu yet

i did however get my gpu up and mining with a great tip from BMFX

approximately how long do you have to wait before you are done receiving shares?
Morebitcoinsplease
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 08:24:23 PM
 #10

Dargo, i wanted to start mining as soon as possible so i wasn't worried about mining with my gpu yet

i did however get my gpu up and mining with a great tip from BMFX

approximately how long do you have to wait before you are done receiving shares?

I see you choose slush, you should seem them in the status how many shares you have processed, they start appearing pretty quick say a few minutes at most.
stratusthewise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 09:05:50 PM
 #11

yeah, i've got bunches of shares

is that where the work is done and btc come from?

if so, i haven't gotten any btc's yet...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!