Bitcoin Forum
May 14, 2024, 01:36:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: solved: how to send optional arguments in PHP with jsonRPC  (Read 1498 times)
winnetou (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 07:39:57 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2011, 06:54:14 AM by winnetou
 #1

Hello!

This is the code to get the balance of a bitcoin account called user1

Code:
  echo $bitcoin->getreceivedbylabel("user1");

I would like to add the optional parameter minconf=2 but I can not figure out how to do this.

Code:
  echo $bitcoin->getreceivedbylabel("user1 minconf=2");
.. is not working

Hope somebody can help me.

Thanks
1715693787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715693787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715693787
Reply with quote  #2

1715693787
Report to moderator
1715693787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715693787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715693787
Reply with quote  #2

1715693787
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715693787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715693787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715693787
Reply with quote  #2

1715693787
Report to moderator
1715693787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715693787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715693787
Reply with quote  #2

1715693787
Report to moderator
1715693787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715693787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715693787
Reply with quote  #2

1715693787
Report to moderator
BCEmporium
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 11:58:53 PM
 #2

The proper way is:

  echo $bitcoin->getreceivedbylabel("user1",2);

██████████████████            ██████████
████████████████              ██████████
██████████████          ▄█   ███████████
████████████         ▄████   ███████████
██████████        ▄███████  ████████████
████████        ▄█████████  ████████████
██████        ▄███████████  ████████████
████       ▄██████████████ █████████████
██      ▄███████████████████████████████
▀        ███████████████████████████████
▄          █████████████████████████████
██▄         ▀███████████████████████████
████▄        ▀██████████████████████████
██████▄        ▀████████████████████████
████████▄        ████████████████▀ █████
██████████▄       ▀█████████████  ██████
████████████▄       ██████████   ███████
██████████████▄      ▀██████    ████████
████████████████▄▄     ███     █████████
███████████████████▄    ▀     ██████████
█████████████████████▄       ███████████
███████████████████████▄   ▄████████████





▄█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███▄                ▄███            █████            ████████████████   ████████████████▄             █████
███▀                 ███             ███   ███   ████▄              ▄████           ███████           ███                ███           ▀███           ███████
███                  ███             ███   ███   █████▄            ▄█████          ███▀ ▀███          ███                ███            ███          ███▀ ▀███
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███ ███▄        ▄███ ███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄        ███                ███           ▄███        ▄███▀   ▀███▄
███                  ███████████████████   ███   ███  ▀██▄      ▄██▀  ███       ▄███▀     ▀███▄       ████████████████   ████████████████▀        ▄███▀     ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███   ▀███    ███▀   ███      ▄███▀       ▀███▄      ███                ███        ███          ▄███▀       ▀███▄
███                  ███             ███   ███   ███    ▀███  ███▀    ███     ▄███▀         ▀███▄     ███                ███         ███        ▄███▀         ▀███▄
███▄                 ███             ███   ███   ███      ██████      ███    ▄███             ███▄    ███                ███          ███      ▄███             ███▄
▀█████████████████   ███             ███   ███   ███       ████       ███   ▄███               ███▄   ████████████████   ███           ███    ▄███               ███▄

|
  TRUE BLOCKCHAIN GAMING PLATFORM 
DECENTRALISED AUTONOMOUS UNIVERSES

  HOME PAGE                                                                  WHITE PAPER 
|
winnetou (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 07:25:46 AM
 #3

The proper way is:

  echo $bitcoin->getreceivedbylabel("user1",2);

thank you!
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 502


So much code.


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2011, 05:32:24 PM
 #4

I am working in php, and I would like to skip an optional parameter.

Say I want to get 5 transactions, but I don't care about which account was involved.

I am using php with the jsonRPCClient.php module.

All of the following DO NOT WORK:
Code:
listtransactions(array(null, 5))
listtransactions(null, 5)
listtransactions(array('count'=>5))
listtransactions(0,5)
listtransactions(5)
listtransactions(false,5)

Any help in this area would be awesome.

Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548
Merit: 502


So much code.


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2012, 04:28:05 PM
 #5

I think this will work to select the last 25 transactions, regardless of account:

Code:
listtransactions('*',25)

winnetou (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 21, 2012, 04:31:27 PM
 #6

I think this will work to select the last 25 transactions, regardless of account:

Code:
listtransactions('*',25)

perfect! thank you very much
terrytibbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 23, 2012, 01:21:10 PM
 #7

The proper way is:

  echo $bitcoin->getreceivedbylabel("user1",2);
Why oh why would you use double-quotes there?!?!
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1011

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
January 23, 2012, 03:07:24 PM
 #8

The proper way is:

  echo $bitcoin->getreceivedbylabel("user1",2);
Why oh why would you use double-quotes there?!?!
Yup, we are not evaluating a variable. But, at least the wrote the integer without making it into string Smiley

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!