Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 10:15:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mine with nvidia game with ati?  (Read 729 times)
geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:50:43 AM
 #1

hey is it possible to have a nvidia and an ati card installed in the same pc and only mine with the nvidia card?
1519596930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519596930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519596930
Reply with quote  #2

1519596930
Report to moderator
1519596930
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519596930

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519596930
Reply with quote  #2

1519596930
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1001


Keep it real


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:52:48 AM
 #2

hey is it possible to have a nvidia and an ati card installed in the same pc and only mine with the nvidia card?

Why mine with the nvidia instead of the ati?  The ati card will get a much better hash rate.
geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:53:49 AM
 #3

yea i know, either way, can this be done?
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1001


Keep it real


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:55:20 AM
 #4

yea i know, either way, can this be done?

I'm not sure.... but one sure way is to just try it out.
geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:57:43 AM
 #5

ive got both the cards installed now although it picks the nvidia one up as "standard VGA adapter", is there a way i can get this to read as a nvidia card?
MiningBuddy
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1000


฿itcoin ฿itcoin ฿itcoin


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:04:09 AM
 #6

ive got both the cards installed now although it picks the nvidia one up as "standard VGA adapter", is there a way i can get this to read as a nvidia card?

Drivers?

geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:17:23 AM
 #7

unfortunately I don't know the model of the nvidia card, I'm downloading drivers now for what I think it is, hopefully this works Smiley
The_JMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:40:40 AM
 #8

Your monitor plugged into the Nvidia and a dummy plug into the ATI and thats it. GUI Miner should pick up the ATI and the Nvidia should do the work for the games since its connected to the monitor.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!