Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 01:51:58 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mine with nvidia game with ati?  (Read 645 times)
geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:50:43 AM
 #1

hey is it possible to have a nvidia and an ati card installed in the same pc and only mine with the nvidia card?
1481464318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464318
Reply with quote  #2

1481464318
Report to moderator
1481464318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464318
Reply with quote  #2

1481464318
Report to moderator
1481464318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464318
Reply with quote  #2

1481464318
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481464318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481464318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481464318
Reply with quote  #2

1481464318
Report to moderator
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:52:48 AM
 #2

hey is it possible to have a nvidia and an ati card installed in the same pc and only mine with the nvidia card?

Why mine with the nvidia instead of the ati?  The ati card will get a much better hash rate.
geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:53:49 AM
 #3

yea i know, either way, can this be done?
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:55:20 AM
 #4

yea i know, either way, can this be done?

I'm not sure.... but one sure way is to just try it out.
geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 04:57:43 AM
 #5

ive got both the cards installed now although it picks the nvidia one up as "standard VGA adapter", is there a way i can get this to read as a nvidia card?
MiningBuddy
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1058


฿itcoin ฿itcoin ฿itcoin


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:04:09 AM
 #6

ive got both the cards installed now although it picks the nvidia one up as "standard VGA adapter", is there a way i can get this to read as a nvidia card?

Drivers?

geckogroove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:17:23 AM
 #7

unfortunately I don't know the model of the nvidia card, I'm downloading drivers now for what I think it is, hopefully this works Smiley
The_JMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 05:40:40 AM
 #8

Your monitor plugged into the Nvidia and a dummy plug into the ATI and thats it. GUI Miner should pick up the ATI and the Nvidia should do the work for the games since its connected to the monitor.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!