Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 01:54:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: pywallet bal check question  (Read 131 times)
MikeJ_NpC (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10

if you want to lie *cough*use your data; not mine.


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 04:02:36 AM
 #1

Is it possible to take the text dump of a scan and re-import to check for balances etc?
i have 800 entries and dont really want to do it by hand. Any help is appreciated.
thx

If Karma is a bitch, then god is a woman. I ask to know, not to be screwed or hear trite excuses (after the fact) which a 3rd grader could do better on. If you give your word, keep it atleast..
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714874065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714874065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714874065
Reply with quote  #2

1714874065
Report to moderator
1714874065
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714874065

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714874065
Reply with quote  #2

1714874065
Report to moderator
HCP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 4316

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:09:48 AM
 #2

A simple script should be able to parse whatever textdump you have, extract the addresses and then pass them into bitcoin-cli via the "importaddress" address to build a watching only wallet of all the addresses that have been dumped... restarting bitcoin-qt with the -rescan option would then ensure that any UTXO's belonging to the addresses in that wallet would be found and you could easily determine which addresses hold coins... and then just sweep those private keys into the address/wallet of your choice to get the coins.

You could also, just import all the privkeys instead of the addresses which would speed up the collecting the coins as you wouldn't need to match addresses/private keys... but I don't like messing about with private keys unless absolutely necessary Wink

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
ncsupanda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1628
Merit: 1012



View Profile
February 20, 2018, 06:51:26 PM
 #3

Is it possible to take the text dump of a scan and re-import to check for balances etc?
i have 800 entries and dont really want to do it by hand. Any help is appreciated.
thx

If you use pywallet's --web option, there is a box you can check to dump your wallet with balances.
This would be the easiest way to see what you are asking for.
MikeJ_NpC (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10

if you want to lie *cough*use your data; not mine.


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 05:05:39 PM
Last edit: February 26, 2018, 05:32:33 PM by MikeJ_NpC
 #4

the only reason i ask this is when i run the  pywallet.py --balance=KEY_BALANCE =C:\pywallet\recovered_wallet_123456.dat   it throws a illegal character _ at position 3  - which is the initial command ..


another lame question .. how do i open the bitcoind terminal emulation? Is that just a reference to the console within the client? or is there a specific bat i need to execute?
I have armory or bitcore x64..... should i be using bitcore-qt instead as it as the bitcore-cli and bitcored exes? .... too many choices on platforms lol


bah illl just use the web console, pffffft .. taking forever tho on 2000 keys ...

If Karma is a bitch, then god is a woman. I ask to know, not to be screwed or hear trite excuses (after the fact) which a 3rd grader could do better on. If you give your word, keep it atleast..
ncsupanda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1628
Merit: 1012



View Profile
February 26, 2018, 05:29:23 PM
 #5

the only reason i ask this is when i run the  pywallet.py --balance=KEY_BALANCE =C:\pywallet\recovered_wallet_123456.dat   it throws a illegal character _ at position 3  - which is the initial command ..


another lame question .. how do i open the bitcoind terminal emulation? Is that just a reference to the console within the client? or is there a specific bat i need to execute?
I have armory or bitcore x64..... should i be using bitcore-qt instead as it as the bitcore-cli and bitcored exes? .... too many choices on platforms lol

Inside your Bitcoin folder where your bitcoin-qt.exe sits, there will be a daemon folder with the bitcoind inside of it. The more friendly way is to use the console like you are describing.

The underscore at position 3 - what are you using in place of KEY_BALANCE?
MikeJ_NpC (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10

if you want to lie *cough*use your data; not mine.


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 05:34:27 PM
 #6

im not using anything but the standard command ... as outlined above... lol. i can type ya know Smiley
its not just one one system either,,... here ill throw up a screenshot..


edit on the web interface, if i use that function, is it suppose to wait and then populate when completed, or output per instance within the file...
its just sitting on 2000 keys not sure if its all at once or will lag and wait until completed as a batch job,...

If Karma is a bitch, then god is a woman. I ask to know, not to be screwed or hear trite excuses (after the fact) which a 3rd grader could do better on. If you give your word, keep it atleast..
MikeJ_NpC (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10

if you want to lie *cough*use your data; not mine.


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 05:41:40 PM
 #7

the only reason i ask this is when i run the  pywallet.py --balance=KEY_BALANCE =C:\pywallet\recovered_wallet_123456.dat   it throws a illegal character _ at position 3  - which is the initial command ..


another lame question .. how do i open the bitcoind terminal emulation? Is that just a reference to the console within the client? or is there a specific bat i need to execute?
I have armory or bitcore x64..... should i be using bitcore-qt instead as it as the bitcore-cli and bitcored exes? .... too many choices on platforms lol

Inside your Bitcoin folder where your bitcoin-qt.exe sits, there will be a daemon folder with the bitcoind inside of it. The more friendly way is to use the console like you are describing.

The underscore at position 3 - what are you using in place of KEY_BALANCE?


ah i see thank you for clarifying that.. thought i was missing something, .. everyone refers to it in some other way....
i just want one flavor, to the point and console based  Smiley

If Karma is a bitch, then god is a woman. I ask to know, not to be screwed or hear trite excuses (after the fact) which a 3rd grader could do better on. If you give your word, keep it atleast..
ncsupanda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1628
Merit: 1012



View Profile
February 26, 2018, 05:43:28 PM
 #8

If you watch your command window you will see it update as pywallet is doing the work you requested.

Using --balance=KEY_BALANCE, you have to put the key that you want the balance of, not the actual words KEY_BALANCE.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!