Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 06:31:53 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S7 startup and reboot issues  (Read 44 times)
pjsallday1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:41:35 AM
 #1

I would appreciate any help anyone could provide. I have a set of S7's and they were working fine last week. I had to power them down because it was raining and now when I power them up they all have the same issue. They boot up fine (fans power up, no beep codes, web interface) and when you go to the status page it is empty. Strange. No ASIC info, fan, temp anything just an outline of the status page. Here is the screenshot https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M-IPRYsLVSc9Dr5CQkZboG3iVXu-Nrvi/view?usp=sharing I pasted the logs and the link is here https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CYZXRy3HGimOqCLiwhEWAyIEN_P35heM/view?usp=sharing. Any help would be appreciated.

1537770713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537770713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537770713
Reply with quote  #2

1537770713
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537770713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537770713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537770713
Reply with quote  #2

1537770713
Report to moderator
1537770713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537770713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537770713
Reply with quote  #2

1537770713
Report to moderator
1537770713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537770713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537770713
Reply with quote  #2

1537770713
Report to moderator
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 04:26:33 PM
Merited by OgNasty (1)
 #2

The miner status page being empty just means that cgminer is not running yet. Are those the logs from one bootup or multiple? It looks like your controller is soft resetting itself

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
pjsallday1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:31:39 PM
 #3

Can you point me in the direction of what to do next please? I have performed a factory reset with the front button, but the darn thing had the same issue after 5 minutes.
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1345


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 08:48:45 PM
 #4

Can you point me in the direction of what to do next please? I have performed a factory reset with the front button, but the darn thing had the same issue after 5 minutes.

How long did you let them run?  This could be a result of a few things.  You could be impatient and haven't given them the possible 15 minutes they need to get restarted and connected to a pool.  You could have entered your pool information wrong so it is stuck in a soft resetting loop. Your network could be having an issue and the miners aren't getting online.

So what I would do is connect something to one of those ethernet cables and confirm the internet is working.  Triple check your pool information to make sure it is correct.  Then reset them and go have lunch.  Come back in a half hour and check on them.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!