Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 01:18:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New site.Can you please give me some feedback.  (Read 140 times)
mab71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:25:35 PM
 #1

Hi everyone,

This site has taken me quite sometime to develop.  I was after a clear easy on the eye finish and hopefully I have achieved this.  Please take a look and let me know what you think. http://cryptomarketprice.co.uk/
1555982323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555982323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555982323
Reply with quote  #2

1555982323
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555982323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555982323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555982323
Reply with quote  #2

1555982323
Report to moderator
1555982323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555982323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555982323
Reply with quote  #2

1555982323
Report to moderator
1555982323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555982323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555982323
Reply with quote  #2

1555982323
Report to moderator
LeGaulois
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1068

Bitcoin Ninja Unregulated Banker Unbanking Folks


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:41:18 PM
 #2

It looks good the site isn't overloaded with a dozen of banners advertisement like others. There are some things that you may need to adjust. (it's a just an opinion so take it with a grain of salt, you know)
Like the table is so large, I have a 17" screen and use the zoom at 125% always, but when I enter in your site I feel I am using a 200% zoom level.

While I am at it, I am going to ask you. How the graphs "Change" are generated on the homepage

Tipestry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 09:42:35 PM
 #3

It's showing me two of the same banner ad for a while until the site loads. Good luck with your project btw, looks cool.
Vod
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 2106


Licking my boob since 1970


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 10:01:54 PM
 #4

Hi everyone,

This site has taken me quite sometime to develop.  I was after a clear easy on the eye finish and hopefully I have achieved this.  Please take a look and let me know what you think. http://cryptomarketprice.co.uk/

It's quite taxing on our systems to process all that changing data constantly.

Do you really need real-time updates of all the currencies?

Maybe update just a few of them every second or so, and maybe real time update the one you hover your mouse over?

I'm into creating universes, smiting people, writing holy books and listening to Prayer Messages (PMs).
BitcoinTalk Public Information Project (BPIP)  - My Trust Removal Guidelines
"Masturbation makes you feel good but doesn't do anything for the person you're thinking of.  Just like prayer."
braindeadgenius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 8

For Hire


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 10:43:37 PM
 #5

Hi everyone,

This site has taken me quite sometime to develop.  I was after a clear easy on the eye finish and hopefully I have achieved this.  Please take a look and let me know what you think. http://cryptomarketprice.co.uk/

It's quite taxing on our systems to process all that changing data constantly.

Do you really need real-time updates of all the currencies?

Maybe update just a few of them every second or so, and maybe real time update the one you hover your mouse over?

There's also no way for the user to know that the site is loading data. And it's quite bland. But something needs to be done about how data is loaded.
without
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 1

Crypto Enthusiast and Software Developer


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 12:14:44 AM
 #6

UI is not very sexy.... and what is the purpose if we have coinmarketcap and co and it being much better?
jhenfelipe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 569

Africans on forum, check my profile website


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 01:21:46 AM
 #7

The site loads way too slow imo. Real time update is great, I appreciate it, but if it causes the site to be slow, that's no good. When clicking the name of the coin/token, the graph shows in the right pane, user won't recognize that it already loaded, so you should still put the name of the coin there to avoid confusion.

No search or sort feature yet which I think is really important.

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

                   BitCloak Bitcoin Mixer  
  BTC & BCH | API| MULTIADDRESS| PGP PROOF|  FAST MIX |  ESCROW|  MORE ! 

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

nc50lc
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 560
Merit: 369


Self-proclaimed Genius ㊙️


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 03:06:54 AM
Last edit: February 22, 2018, 07:06:47 AM by nc50lc
 #8

Ad banners loads right from the start while the "real service" takes more than 10seconds to appear,
currently not recommended for quick visits.
I got one similar site on my bookmark that has been doing the job just right, It's just lacking on CSS design,
if you somehow beat that page in terms of loading speed and site layout, the allegedly  high number of visitors including me might shift to yours.

███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
#1
███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
BTC 
  ●
   BTC
  BTC   
.
    ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀
 ▄██▀
███        ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄
▀███▄▄▄▄▀▀▀                 ▀▀▄▄
  ▀▀▀██████████████████████████▀
   ▄█▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀██▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
      ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
      ▀██▄  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
        ▀█▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀█▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
            █▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
             ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.
     BTC
  BTC   
  ●
  BTC   
███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
███████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████
Kemarit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1140


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:04:24 AM
 #9

It's showing me two of the same banner ad for a while until the site loads. Good luck with your project btw, looks cool.

Same here. It will load two banner first, then it will readjust in Chrome, But in IE its a different story. It won't adjust, I have to refresh the website to get it properly set.

The site loads way too slow imo. Real time update is great, I appreciate it, but if it causes the site to be slow, that's no good. When clicking the name of the coin/token, the graph shows in the right pane, user won't recognize that it already loaded, so you should still put the name of the coin there to avoid confusion.

No search or sort feature yet which I think is really important.

The site loads very slowly specially in IE. It even display that its not responding because of a long running script.



I tried using my mobile phone. Same issue as the banner load as well. I also haven't seen the graph movement in Chrome but it loads on my mobile. Looks like you need to do some tweaks here and make it more attractive. And do something about the loading speed. Investors doesn't want to wait specially if they are looking for the current price.

abaidudez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 101


VANM - VIRAL ADVERTISING NETWORK MINING


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 07:52:08 AM
 #10

It's not that good but when looking at the main page. Very simple and boring but it change my mind after clicking it and showing the price chart. Site is simple but useful for me. It is showing different exchange market and price rate that differ. Site need a little improvement or more but still useful for everyone.

cryptoimal86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 23, 2018, 11:40:49 AM
 #11

I don't know whether you have providing real information or dummy data. if it is real, prices are wrong. However I got more than 30 seconds to load the website. other thing Coinmarketcap web site provide more information of coins. so you need to do something that not in Coinmarketcap. And start advertise sometimes later.
etron
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 05:01:22 PM
 #12

Hi everyone,

This site has taken me quite sometime to develop.  I was after a clear easy on the eye finish and hopefully I have achieved this.  Please take a look and let me know what you think. http://cryptomarketprice.co.uk/
the site is very simple, but I think there are some less, because it will make people confused where he will go in transact (less clear direction).
Nick Abimanyu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 18

WWW.BLOCKCHAIN021.COM


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 06:07:56 PM
 #13

When i open your site it seems clear there are 2 ads-header, when the loading process is complete it turns out there's only one ads-header. Your site feels heavy when prices change.

ICOWATERCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 06:40:17 AM
 #14

Nice work, its in realtime, not bad,
you can get more information of coins, with the apis from trading sites.

Then you can show differences between tradingsites.




z.cash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 07:28:35 AM
 #15

Do you use API from other sites? or you build your own?
Try to increase the UI and speed load
Patatas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1091


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:18:10 AM
 #16

Feedback,

1.Get a favicon for your website.
2.Please fix all the console errors and other data mapping should be handled when there is no data ,also in your production bundle,use a plugin which removes all your console logs

Quote
Uncaught ReferenceError: getCurr is not defined
    at (index):39
/assets/images/favicon.png Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
(index):215 undefined

3.Please use loaders when needed.For instance,all your API calls needs to await for a response.Until the response is received,you can show a loader to tell user something is happening otherwise site looks unresponsive.

4.The site is not in an ideal condition to be launched.Please fix it,make it functionally work and the  re-launch it.

Maybe update just a few of them every second or so, and maybe real time update the one you hover your mouse over?
That's a bad UX example.Hover is not meant to fetch data over a network.Maybe he can show updated data when hovered.Again the data will be fetched asynchronously as the app runs.


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
ed.tronik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 11:09:37 AM
 #17

The site is simple and you can add some Tabs with stuff like Market Best or 24/7day best.
It's too slow and people not wait it to open.
Real time update is Cool. As other says there is already coinmarkecap for this. You have to add something more to make it better
Skritney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 01:16:01 PM
 #18

Looks neat. Firstly I would try to differentiate from Coinmarketcap and find some added value. I can see it in charts. But I miss something on the coins list - e.g. you could also display the 24hrs +/-%.
JebediahBullfrog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 06:44:29 PM
 #19

I love the feel of the site bud, just what I look for in sites such as these - easy to decipher information, cleanly presented. I'd agree with the poster above who mentioned you could do with something to set out apart from coinmarketcap, as it's so well established within the community y'know.
Nick Abimanyu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 18

WWW.BLOCKCHAIN021.COM


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 10:59:22 PM
 #20

The site feels very light after all prices fell silent, thank you for listening to our voice here. Maybe yesterday there was (line of code) the same CSS installed and make your site feel heavy.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!