Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 01:04:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Create vanity bitcoin addresses four times as fast  (Read 31240 times)
monim1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 04:46:27 AM
 #141

Waiting to hear from honorable member of this forum who has used it? I am thinking about it. So it would be great to hear from any honorable member who has already used it.
1511010243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010243
Reply with quote  #2

1511010243
Report to moderator
1511010243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010243
Reply with quote  #2

1511010243
Report to moderator
1511010243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010243
Reply with quote  #2

1511010243
Report to moderator
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511010243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010243
Reply with quote  #2

1511010243
Report to moderator
1511010243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010243
Reply with quote  #2

1511010243
Report to moderator
1511010243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511010243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511010243
Reply with quote  #2

1511010243
Report to moderator
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 08:49:56 AM
 #142

Waiting to hear from honorable member of this forum who has used it? I am thinking about it. So it would be great to hear from any honorable member who has already used it.
Huh

What would you like to know?

Dabs
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862



View Profile
May 09, 2014, 02:43:16 PM
 #143

It works. Use it offline.

Escrow Service (Services) - GPG ID: 32AD7565, OTC ID: Dabs
All messages concerning escrow or with bitcoin addresses are GPG signed. Please verify.
CompTIA A+, Microsoft Certified Professional, MCSA: Windows 10; Windows Server 2012, MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure; Productivity; Messaging
alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 03:17:55 PM
 #144

I was hoping it could help my Nvidia, but seems unaffected, same speed, can you do something for us nvidia users or it's impossible? Tongue

Our fix only affects high-end AMD cards. On the positive side, NVIDIA cards have no problems at all running with oclvanitygen. For example, we are getting 28 Mkey/s with our EVGA GeForce GTX770 2GB running on an ancient 7 year old HP xw4400 workstation and that is the machine that generated our 1Lifeboatu7Y9YqKQRcXfjWYJdXog9CS7r address. We are currently getting about 22 Mkey/s from our Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB. Before our fix to oclvanitygen, we were only getting 6 Mkey/s out of it which was painful.

Tried on my gtx 770, quite impressed about the performance gain!  Shocked (29 mhash w/o overclock)

      ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
     ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
,CoinPayments,
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
sofakingdom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 02:52:04 AM
 #145

Is there any way to change what the output to a file is? like is there a way to just print the priv keys to file so its quicker easier to import?

I was able to change pattern.c, but am having so much trouble getting it to compile correctly.  Any help would be greatly appreciated, thx.

tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 03:20:45 AM
 #146

Waiting to hear from honorable member of this forum who has used it? I am thinking about it. So it would be great to hear from any honorable member who has already used it.
Huh

What would you like to know?


Maybe you're not honourable enough for him to ask you.  Smiley

leancuisine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


www.DonateMedia.org


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 04:13:17 AM
 #147

I downgraded to AMD SDK 2.7, but my R9 290 is still getting just 15 Mkeys/s, with my R9 290, R9 280X and AMD A10 4-Core processor getting a total of 27 MKeys/s. Is this normal, or should I be getting a better rate?

alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 06:50:47 AM
 #148

I downgraded to AMD SDK 2.7, but my R9 290 is still getting just 15 Mkeys/s, with my R9 290, R9 280X and AMD A10 4-Core processor getting a total of 27 MKeys/s. Is this normal, or should I be getting a better rate?

These GPUs should get a better rate (a 280x is equally to an HD 7970), unfortunatly they aren't already optimized as the hd 79xx series, so you need to hopefully wait a new version from lifeboat.

      ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
     ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
,CoinPayments,
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 10:10:21 AM
 #149

Is there any way to change what the output to a file is? like is there a way to just print the priv keys to file so its quicker easier to import?

I was able to change pattern.c, but am having so much trouble getting it to compile correctly.  Any help would be greatly appreciated, thx.
Not without modifying the code, no - and I haven't tried compiling it in a very long time.  Shouldn't be any issue running a pre-parser over the output file to strip out everything but the private keys, though?  A regex search-and-replace should even do the job.

Maybe you're not honourable enough for him to ask you.  Smiley
Why you little! Angry

I should finish that post I was going to make before sh*t hit the fan left right and center.  At least VAMP is coming back, I guess.

leancuisine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


www.DonateMedia.org


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 06:05:53 PM
 #150

I also get awful luck, going to 98% probability 4 times with still no match. I also get these messages:

Match idx: 5
CPU hash: etc.
GPU hash: etc.

The hashes and match idx numbers change everytime. Is this normal?

alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 06:58:44 PM
 #151

I also get awful luck, going to 98% probability 4 times with still no match. I also get these messages:

Match idx: 5
CPU hash: etc.
GPU hash: etc.

The hashes and match idx numbers change everytime. Is this normal?

Nope, you are wasting your GPUs work, try to downgrade your driver to 12.10 (they contain a compatible SDK version)

      ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
     ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
,CoinPayments,
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
leancuisine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


www.DonateMedia.org


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2014, 08:16:39 PM
 #152

I also get awful luck, going to 98% probability 4 times with still no match. I also get these messages:

Match idx: 5
CPU hash: etc.
GPU hash: etc.

The hashes and match idx numbers change everytime. Is this normal?

Nope, you are wasting your GPUs work, try to downgrade your driver to 12.10 (they contain a compatible SDK version)
Tried that, but the GPUs were not detected. Tried the 14.4 beta drivers, and the speed is still the same. Is the SDK version 2.7?

sofakingdom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
May 19, 2014, 11:56:03 PM
 #153

Is there any way to change what the output to a file is? like is there a way to just print the priv keys to file so its quicker easier to import?

I was able to change pattern.c, but am having so much trouble getting it to compile correctly.  Any help would be greatly appreciated, thx.
Not without modifying the code, no - and I haven't tried compiling it in a very long time.  Shouldn't be any issue running a pre-parser over the output file to strip out everything but the private keys, though?  A regex search-and-replace should even do the job.

thanks for heads up, i'll have to look into regex.  I was thinking of doing with a c++ code, but haven't coded in a while, so don't know how quickly i could get that done.

gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 946


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2014, 04:17:35 PM
 #154

Does this support vanitygen's -r?

vanitygen -r "^1[a-z]$" -k

Where it searches for things like only lower cases?

micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:40:57 PM
 #155

I also get awful luck, going to 98% probability 4 times with still no match. I also get these messages:

Match idx: 5
CPU hash: etc.
GPU hash: etc.

The hashes and match idx numbers change everytime. Is this normal?

Nope, you are wasting your GPUs work, try to downgrade your driver to 12.10 (they contain a compatible SDK version)
Tried that, but the GPUs were not detected. Tried the 14.4 beta drivers, and the speed is still the same. Is the SDK version 2.7?

I have same problem. If you find workaround - please share!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25804.msg7171109#msg7171109
Justin00
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:58:50 PM
 #156

I use vanitygen purely for fun. I never use the addresses but I will give this a go in the interest of fun.
Not a programmer but curious.. how did you manage to do it 4 times faster Huh

anyways downloadingf now!

lailiangufkjf65
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 02:56:54 AM
 #157

From http://lifeboat.com/ex/press.releases.bitcoins.hundred.thousand.dollars :

"to give back to the bitcoin community, Lifeboat Foundation has created the first Windows version of oclvanitygen in the world that runs well on high-end AMD cards. (Our version runs nearly four times as fast as the old version!) We also added support for compressed keys as well. You can download it for free at http://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen and can learn more about what we did on GitHub at https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen/issues/19. oclvanitygen is used to create vanity bitcoin addresses such as our bitcoin address 1LifeboatVPg24QghZ73Dzrx8AxcJLCnoA that begins with 1Lifeboat. PGP signature for program is here."

Note that a high-end AMD card is defined as an AMD Radeon 7xxx GPU or greater. If you have a slower card then you can just download oclvanitygen as described at https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Vanitygen And if you need a Linux fix for high-end AMD cards, read https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen/issues/19 to learn how to fix oclvanitygen.

Finally, oclvanitygen, no matter what the operating system, hates the latest AMD Catalyst drivers. So if, for example, you are running Catalyst 13.9, you would also want to use the AMD APP SDK Runtime from Catalyst 12.10. (So all your Catalyst drivers would be brand new except for the SDK Runtime.)
I was able to change pattern.c, but am having so much trouble getting it to compile correctly.

digitizing
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
June 14, 2014, 10:55:18 PM
 #158


Thanks for the help, but nope still doesn't work

C:\Users\Jon\DOWNLO~1\vanitygen-0.20-win>oclvanitygen -d 0 1g
Difficulty: 1353
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 5652cdedc0ad1435005725b8eba25a6b752eb22a
GPU hash: 076d1c906ac7c506b844e81b3caf66189317adcb
Found delta: 7334337 Start delta: 1
[3.56 Mkey/s][total 7340032]
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: c6c089c29d003c26d659894dca0d598e985608ff
GPU hash: 077e6dd277e08cf110426055b2b03851cb17f00d
Found delta: 7335958 Start delta: 1
[4.94 Mkey/s][total 14680064]
For those who cant able to still run oclvanitygen, getting found delta, start delta.....
Just use driver uninstaller, i used this DDU from http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/display_driver_uninstaller_download.html.
unzip it in a folder in desktop, restart system in safe mode, run Display Driver Uninstaller.exe, select AMD-> Clean and restart.
It will remove all amd drivers & restart system.
Now just install 12.10 driver & everything works fine.
Did that, but still not work.
win 7 64bit msi r9 280x
KrakenTrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 12:52:46 AM
 #159

Hi all

I was playing with oclvanitygen64 and vanitygen64 for a day or so,
and all works fine so far. I like it a lot. Thanks to the devs !

Here is my QUESTION, if someone could respond please with some insights?

I want to create 2 BTC addresses both starting with a prefix of the same length(7) using the same parameters:

(1)  oclvanitygen64.exe -v -o output.txt 1BTCUSD    (Prefix difficulty: 15058417127)
(2)  oclvanitygen64.exe -v -o output.txt 1TRADER    (Prefix difficulty: 888446610538) = ca. 60x higher

Now, to create 1TRADER it takes around 60x longer (WTF?!?) than to create 1BTCUSD
I was assuming, calculating prefixes with the same length ( here: length=7) using the same parameters
"1ABCDEF"
"1234567"
"1TRADER"
"1BTCUSD"
etc....
would have the same difficulty and thus the same probability to finish the task after more or less the same time
But, that is not the case for my example.

So why should it be more difficult and would take around 60 times longer to find 1TRADER than 1BTCUSD ?
Here are the detailed screen dumps
(test for both was done on the same machine:
windows 8.1 64bit i7 8core each 3.5GHz  sporting a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650)
-----------------------------------------------------
oclvanitygen64.exe -v -o output.txt 1BTCUSD

Prefix difficulty:          15058417127 1BTCUSD
Difficulty: 15058417127
Device: GeForce GTX 650
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 331.65
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 2
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 1073741824
Max allocation: 268435456
OpenCL compiler flags: -DPRAGMA_UNROLL -cl-nv-verbose
Loading kernel binary 00473ecd85a40ab3481d30c8ef3aa08c.oc
Grid size: 2048x1024
Modular inverse: 2048 threads, 1024 ops each
Using OpenCL prefix matcher
GPU idle: 3.19%
[6.72 Mkey/s][total 81788928][Prob 0.5%][50% in 25.7min]



oclvanitygen64.exe -v -o output.txt 1TRADER

Prefix difficulty:         888446610538 1TRADER
Difficulty: 888446610538
Device: GeForce GTX 650
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 331.65
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 2
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 1073741824
Max allocation: 268435456
OpenCL compiler flags: -DPRAGMA_UNROLL -cl-nv-verbose
Loading kernel binary 00473ecd85a40ab3481d30c8ef3aa08c
Grid size: 2048x1024
Modular inverse: 2048 threads, 1024 ops each
Using OpenCL prefix matcher
GPU idle: 3.30%
[6.74 Mkey/s][total 90177536][Prob 0.0%][50% in 1.1d]


Thanks in advance Smiley
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

FUN > ROI


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 01:04:16 AM
 #160

Now, to create 1TRADER it takes around 60x longer (WTF?!?) than to create 1BTCUSD

You'll want to read this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25804.msg2606437#msg2606437
and this: http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/22748/if-bitcoin-addresses-are-truely-random-then-why-are-some-more-difficult-to-gene/22786#22786

tl;dr: some prefixes are simply less likely to occur.  Wait 'til you try generating '1111111......' Wink

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!