Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 06:22:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Create vanity bitcoin addresses four times as fast  (Read 31251 times)
lifeboat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2013, 03:23:24 AM
 #61

I'm going to try for a 9 character custom Tongue

It's possible. At https://lifeboat.com/ex/bitcoin, we say "Become a Lifeboat VIP and donate to bitcoin address 1LifeboatVPg24QghZ73Dzrx8AxcJLCnoA".

Learn about the world's first bitcoin endowment fund at https://lifeboat.com/ex/bitcoin

Donate at 1LifeboatVPg24QghZ73Dzrx8AxcJLCnoA
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511158943
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511158943

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511158943
Reply with quote  #2

1511158943
Report to moderator
1511158943
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511158943

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511158943
Reply with quote  #2

1511158943
Report to moderator
1511158943
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511158943

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511158943
Reply with quote  #2

1511158943
Report to moderator
ricolein
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 10:07:33 AM
 #62

Hi,

there are not all characters allowed? I got this message:

   Invalid character 'l' in prefix '1Elisa'

I tried booth CPU-versions with command line

  Vanitygen -F compressed -f adress.txt -o AdrBTC.txt

Even if i try other word contain 'l' i got this message. This is a funny bug...

Ciao

Erico
foroplus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1015



View Profile
November 16, 2013, 10:12:55 AM
 #63

In BTC addresses u can't use the letters l (lowercase), I and O (uppercase).

LTC addresses -X 48 starts only from LK... and ends Li..., so be aware of second character

DGC (Digitalcoin) addresses -X 30 must start with uppercase D and a number or uppercase letter for the second letter/digit of the pattern also.

BTC: 1ForopLUsWvpmank5XNzYBYrCap7iRV82U        | PTC: LAPeSeTAaxgv2qJd7zJjHREkWJNSK7s5Ub
ricolein
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 10:18:59 AM
 #64

In BTC addresses u can't use the letters l (lowercase), I and O (uppercase).
Yes, of course. For better spelling...

Can someone explain for what is option -P? Sounds interesting, but i have no idea how to use. Even some useful links are welcome.

Btw, nice profile pic!

Ciao

Enrico
lifeboat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2013, 02:54:54 PM
 #65

Can someone explain for what is option -P? Sounds interesting, but i have no idea how to use. Even some useful links are welcome.

You can learn more at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25804.0;wap2

Learn about the world's first bitcoin endowment fund at https://lifeboat.com/ex/bitcoin

Donate at 1LifeboatVPg24QghZ73Dzrx8AxcJLCnoA
ziomik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


https://blog.comprarebitcoin.info


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2013, 05:04:33 PM
 #66

Here is Catalyst 12.10 files to fix the issue with oclvanitygen.exe on 7### series of AMD/ATI Radeon on Win7x64 systems.

Code:
https://mega.co.nz/#!2gAUXIoY!BLTfokZ_CAV3yMEyG04qbWXvWU0IH2rRBTSWKUbg8t4

FILE:  downgrade_to_catalyst12_10.7z
MD5:  c98ccee449a106a24252ebeb62accee6
SHA1: 43f9229ffd065a1b7d73dbf5adf965c92588524e


Just unpack and copy files to your windows dir, or run .bat files under Administrator.

Tested it on Radeon 79XX and found it working perfectly @ 27Mkeys/sek.

Thank's !!!
Tested it on Radeon 6990/win8-64bit and found it @ 34Mkeys/sek

"Se domani senti due massaie che parlano di bitcoin tra di loro dal macellaio, forse e' il momento di vendere.. se pero' le sentirai fra 10 anni forse staranno solo pagando il conto" GBianchi
---- +++ ----
https://www.comprarebitcoin.info | https://blog.comprarebitcoin.info | https://www.bitcoinitalia.com
btcpleb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 11:55:41 PM
 #67

Thanks, lifeboat! I was able to use this on my 6950 after downgrading to catalyst 12.10 mentioned a couple of posts up.

Is there any chance you can build oclvanityminer64 as well? I'd be happy to donate some of the profits if I ever find any!

I thought I had managed to build it, and ended up with a (32bit) binary, but it just wouldn't run (Windows error saying "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application"). I had some issues building libcurl, I think that's where it went wrong. The readme doesn't mention it and it's just assumed in the makefile... I haven't dabbled in that area of programming in a number years, so I could be forgetting something pretty simple.

Or if you didn't want to build it for me but have an idea what I'm doing wrong, I'd happily accept some advice! Smiley
BitDreams
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 01:56:05 AM
 #68

Mine is probably in poor taste but there's a story behind it.
lifeboat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76



View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 08:52:32 AM
 #69

I thought I had managed to build it, and ended up with a (32bit) binary, but it just wouldn't run (Windows error saying "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application"). I had some issues building libcurl, I think that's where it went wrong.

You probably have a mixture of 32 and 64 bit files. You want to be sure that all DLLs are the same bit width as your .exe. You also want to be sure that your libraries are of the same bit width. And yes, this can be a pain-in-the-butt to pull off. (In our http://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen we had to rename our 64-bit version of libeay32.dll to libeay64.dll and then alter oclvanitygen64.exe and vanitygen64.exe so they looked for libeay64.dll instead of libeay32.dll. If we didn't do this they would try to use the 32-bit version of libeay32.dll and crash.) If you make a donation at https://lifeboat.com/ex/bitcoin, we would be glad to put some effort into oclvanityminer64.

Learn about the world's first bitcoin endowment fund at https://lifeboat.com/ex/bitcoin

Donate at 1LifeboatVPg24QghZ73Dzrx8AxcJLCnoA
btcpleb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 04:58:36 AM
 #70

Unfortunately I cant afford to donate at this time, unless you'd accept about 6 cents worth of bitcoin unless you would accept a feathercoin I mined Tongue

Thanks for your tip, I managed to build through Cygwin (way easier and I felt a bit more at home) but my oclvanitygen is doing the mismatched CPU/GPU hash thing (even with the change in the github issue, but to the compressed_opencl branch). I suspect this is because I statically linked the APP libraries (your version worked flawlessly with my DLLs). I'm going to try downloading archived versions of the APP libraries and see if they work before trying to dynamically link them (I don't want a catalyst/APP upgrade to break compatibility).

Edit: I've managed to get a 32bit version working perfectly. Not sure I'll bother spending time to get a 64bit version. Happy to share on request. Smiley
zhinkk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 04:05:04 PM
 #71

Having a strange issue. I run:
Code:
vanitygen 1a
And it generates an address with "1a" INSTANTLY. It says difficulty is 1353.

Then I run:
Code:
oclvanitygen.exe -d 0 1a
(difficulty 1353 still)
It shows over 10 Mkey/s but even after 5 minutes it can't find a address with pattern "1a". Why is this?

I'm using Catalyst 13.11. I didn't install any seperate SDK's so I'm guessing I'm using the ones that came with it. The kernel DOES compile though and the oclvanitygen program still runs. Does this mean I have to install the SDK? I thought if I didn't have the proper SDK it would just crash, not a situation where it can't find a patterned key.


You can see the verbose output here:

Code:
C:\Users\sdfzxcq\Downloads\oclvanitygen>oclvanitygen.exe -d 0 -v 1a
Prefix difficulty:                 1353 1a
Difficulty: 1353
Device: Barts
Vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (1002)
Driver: 1311.2 (VM)
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1311.2)
Max compute units: 14
Max workgroup size: 256
Global memory: 1073741824
Max allocation: 803209216
OpenCL compiler flags: -DDEEP_PREPROC_UNROLL -DVERY_EXPENSIVE_BRANCHES -DDEEP_VL
IW
Loading kernel binary 780d58fc882417c1ac1e393ebaf9b690.oclbin
Grid size: 1792x2048
Modular inverse: 3584 threads, 1024 ops each
Using OpenCL prefix matcher
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 4161bb961c00cd3becc7fe936701461c93df419b
GPU hash: 06683c248db3d872767c455d0f44b13edb44e1fd
Found delta: 3668433 Start delta: 1
[4.69 Mkey/s][total 3670016]                                                   M
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: 92a644e7dcd43d03582338797b95c6d7c241bc41
GPU hash: 06485b0d110f4c9a79bdd88acdc81a6966631714
Found delta: 3669505 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 86190d239dcfcac65d168303b8c3414c57c97345
GPU hash: 0664dca2d7d15dbe7a499d2eb4ace06ccd75f9a2
Found delta: 3667713 Start delta: 1
[7.25 Mkey/s][total 11010048]                                                  M
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: e5fda5caf66c17dd7fe47cdbfd9d358fbf792a1b
GPU hash: 0657b0115243e421af1ecf9a146ac239bd89e4c0
Found delta: 3668883 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: fe961ce26fc80d7104bff5ee65a87f301a6b9869
GPU hash: 066c3d30d13d8adfcea18e8cf6c0731c63e74cc3
Found delta: 3666578 Start delta: 1
[8.17 Mkey/s][total 18350080]                                                  M
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: 6c76bccf606cad6a804871651c94aa96d2a4d4b8
GPU hash: 065135777d7720cd0a22f5f1f6f99eed473e3a4b
Found delta: 3668460 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: b03e5cc76702ed2f209eb96a5a8e048e257ef3b3
GPU hash: 0658e78921b4270162050e83b7583b4559b6f67f
Found delta: 3661022 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 1d80eeaa10ce2a11a73372cfd08fab105db46453
GPU hash: 0646b43f1c2d107e9866b478b94d2f6bc4c2c7dc
Found delta: 3668429 Start delta: 1
[8.77 Mkey/s][total 29360128]                                                  M
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: 7feb5fe6b03726452974bb41f555a26025d90d98
GPU hash: 06458d81256faa4fd399f55ab98735b4ccf4bfaf
Found delta: 3669055 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 8786205f55a1522d3dd854e598948c7e8854e103
GPU hash: 06683c7ad2199195527c5ead714167ff7326e4f0
Found delta: 3669888 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 5e4bb1aba707edeeb5f8e5ecd7de0cabdf963aec
GPU hash: 064ec526723cafcd6d85f6e59e1f10d7da416694
Found delta: 3667090 Start delta: 1
[9.10 Mkey/s][total 40370176]                                                  M
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: 35d81fe82b62a1e59c566e71f9a5bd0ba4e2f932
GPU hash: 065ecf356a4d77c32e2cece22e6685af03945d8f
Found delta: 3669544 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 9abe08f218182c4aeefa0cdcd1f25ca28d8dab11
GPU hash: 06456c158dee691d709ad8ff4bdd5261910980b5
Found delta: 3669662 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 396038a273fe4598f7567e51380536de6a7506cb
GPU hash: 06663898468fe6233f213155c05422e8be6ff534
Found delta: 3667505 Start delta: 1
[10.08 Mkey/s][total 51380224]                                                 M
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: 27051c13a5a2ce8ba258c745faf53a32352eda0b
GPU hash: 0662231b4503a077ea592d5ed010d85c38d3608a
Found delta: 3667885 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 6226203a97249d94a8188b69a93fee3f3988a10f
GPU hash: 0669adafb81fc69d60125b130d7664bebdfe7a95
Found delta: 3668111 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 1f8d63707fe80ee1df5db61512e108fd59529fde
GPU hash: 066b1967de6a7d252dbc676bb433ed73eedcb692
Found delta: 3665931 Start delta: 1
[10.08 Mkey/s][total 62390272]                                                 M
atch idx: 0
CPU hash: 841675030ab545b4818f0ae720be262f03ca71e9
GPU hash: 065e737c67fd2bbc3122d8eab25733d852f434bd
Found delta: 3667533 Start delta: 1
^C
ratty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 03:17:06 AM
 #72

If you see CPU hash or GPU hash, that means it is broken, so you can kill the program immediately if you see that.

Healthy output of oclvanitygen looks like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 22
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...done!
WARNING: low pattern difficulty
WARNING: better match throughput is possible using vanitygen on the CPU
Pattern: 1A
Address: 1AVnFU95AggtiFHfxX5DTTUauANn38E4DJ
Privkey: L3FgdKtV1TwWyxS4HN3ubquT9YsgKmBsdrKf7RgYbYnhKcu5fdNt
Pattern: 1A
Address: 1ApA46pRn4FUHFUkgHu6vxtiAkmovRDd3t
Privkey: KzdaBLBNuhXndSzSyWvk5DysXMRzkBPJUnJGDs67m4QzqaDvQpaN
Pattern: 1A
Address: 1AzFeTrsLAPZiUqAkBUe9JmUK5iLET1t1s
Privkey: KzHTmNPkNQhFMWZkU4quQLCf8dJkzSbc9ZrQJWwWCdgvmkKKuEiP

You'll need to install the old Catalyst 12.10 drivers for it to work.
zhinkk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 03:31:45 AM
 #73


You'll need to install the old Catalyst 12.10 drivers for it to work.



I have 13.11 catalyst but I installed the 12.10 SDK (I think) using the batch file in this post:

Here is Catalyst 12.10 files to fix the issue with oclvanitygen.exe on 7### series of AMD/ATI Radeon on Win7x64 systems.

Code:
https://mega.co.nz/#!2gAUXIoY!BLTfokZ_CAV3yMEyG04qbWXvWU0IH2rRBTSWKUbg8t4

FILE:  downgrade_to_catalyst12_10.7z
MD5:  c98ccee449a106a24252ebeb62accee6
SHA1: 43f9229ffd065a1b7d73dbf5adf965c92588524e


Just unpack and copy files to your windows dir, or run .bat files under Administrator.

Tested it on Radeon 79XX and found it working perfectly @ 27Mkeys/sek.



Still getting the problem.
zhinkk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 01:56:41 PM
 #74

Wooot! It's working now! I uninstalled the 13.11 drives, ran the batch script by lifeboat on the 3rd page, and installed 12.10 drivers. I'm now getting over 22 Mkey/s with my Radeon HD 6870! Cheesy
Jcw188
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532

Carpe Diem


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 03:29:44 PM
 #75

Do people actually buy and sell vanity addresses?  I guess that's pretty cool.  It seems like it would take a long time to get some useful addresses.  DOes anyone have any other interesting vanity addresses?  what's the deal with getting 1Lifeboat, why is 1 Lifeboat important?
jongameson
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 04:34:24 PM
 #76

My computer is a I5 Windows 8 64, with 1 7870 and 1 7950. Both cards works but always repeats the message GPU and CPU hash, without end.

It sounds like you didn't completely uninstall your Catalyst drivers. (It is tricky to downgrade.) To complete your uninstall, run the following batch file:

cd C:\Windows\System32
del SlotMaximizerAg.dll
del SlotMaximizerBe.dll
del amdocl64.dll
del OpenCL.dll
del OpenVideo64.dll
del OVDecode64.dll

cd C:\Windows\SysWOW64
del SlotMaximizerAg.dll
del SlotMaximizerBe.dll
del amdocl.dll
del OpenCL.dll
del OpenVideo.dll
del OVDecode.dll

rmdir C:\ProgramData\AMD\KDB /S /Q

After running it, install the Catalyst 12.10 drivers.

does not work, I don't even HAVE a C:\Windows\SysWOW64 directory or a C:\ProgramData directory

tried uninstalling 13.11 running this, and installing Catalyst 12.10 and no go
still CPU and GPU hash messages
zhinkk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 06:20:12 PM
 #77

Do people actually buy and sell vanity addresses?  I guess that's pretty cool.  It seems like it would take a long time to get some useful addresses.  DOes anyone have any other interesting vanity addresses?  what's the deal with getting 1Lifeboat, why is 1 Lifeboat important?

Well I wouldn't have enough trust in someone to buy a vanity address off them. They would have my private key and they could access my coins anytime.
leadnor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


For the Community! By the Community!


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 06:56:06 PM
 #78

Hi Lifeboat.

The problem is that for the new cards R9 280x you need the latest Catalyst Drivers. Sad

Just getting CPU and GPU hash messages. So Im just running this off CPU at this point. 1.3MH/s instead of 30+ MH/s per GPU Smiley

Let me know if you guys know what we can do about this.

Thanks again for great software.

www.bitcoinza.com
BitCoin : 15e1QneZebxTZKwexnGmQMN9VzwR9DCsTf
LiteCoin : LcCKETJgjCVYoBc8Ep4JuaZKrPoQvZz6Vp
YAC - YL8SrYKDeS8NXAj7gQsLXTP5dXFgy63Txz - Yacoin Forum Moderator
lifeboat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76



View Profile WWW
December 09, 2013, 11:23:02 PM
 #79

does not work, I don't even HAVE a C:\Windows\SysWOW64 directory or a C:\ProgramData directory

tried uninstalling 13.11 running this, and installing Catalyst 12.10 and no go
still CPU and GPU hash messages

The key is to delete any OpenCL.dll files on your machine. And then to install Catalyst 12.10. If this works, let me know the locations of the OpenCL.dll files that you deleted.

Learn about the world's first bitcoin endowment fund at https://lifeboat.com/ex/bitcoin

Donate at 1LifeboatVPg24QghZ73Dzrx8AxcJLCnoA
lifeboat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76



View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 12:01:17 AM
 #80

The problem is that for the new cards R9 280x you need the latest Catalyst Drivers. Sad.

Uninstall those drivers, then run amdclean.bat which is:

cd C:\Windows\System32
del SlotMaximizerAg.dll
del SlotMaximizerBe.dll
del amdocl64.dll
del OpenCL.dll
del OpenVideo64.dll
del OVDecode64.dll

cd C:\Windows\SysWOW64
del SlotMaximizerAg.dll
del SlotMaximizerBe.dll
del amdocl.dll
del OpenCL.dll
del OpenVideo.dll
del OVDecode.dll

rmdir C:\ProgramData\AMD\KDB /S /Q

Then install http://developer.amd.com/amd-license-agreement/?f=AMD-APP-SDK-v2.7-Windows-641.exe

Then do a selective install of the latest Catalyst drivers, making sure you don't install any more AMD APP SDK drivers.

Learn about the world's first bitcoin endowment fund at https://lifeboat.com/ex/bitcoin

Donate at 1LifeboatVPg24QghZ73Dzrx8AxcJLCnoA
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!