Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 04:31:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Gotta Say Ripple struggleing with any sorta volume...Xrox'd = new Gox'd  (Read 524 times)
jubalix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 10:54:53 AM
 #1

Being trying to use XRP platform, a fraction of volume

fails 5 times to execute a transaction
says offline now

this is pretty poor for a system that's supposed to handle large volume

your new life of pause



Admitted Practicing Lawyer::BTC/Crypto Specialist. B.Engineering/B.Laws

https://www.binance.com/?ref=10062065
1542601887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542601887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542601887
Reply with quote  #2

1542601887
Report to moderator
1542601887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542601887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542601887
Reply with quote  #2

1542601887
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TradeFortress 🏕
Drunk AF
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1023


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 10:58:17 AM
 #2

Pretty funny because for a while I was responsible for the majority of Bitstamp XRP volume.

tokeweed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1035


Life, Love and Laughter...


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:14:22 AM
 #3

i dont have this problem. try posting this at the ripple forum. it is probably only you because no one posted this before.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
NWO
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:20:00 AM
 #4

I had BTC in my Ripple wallet and it seems to be spending them at will for Ripple! The whole wallet is a mess after that update. Can an employee comment on what is going on?
jubalix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 11:20:51 AM
 #5

i dont have this problem. try posting this at the ripple forum. it is probably only you because no one posted this before.

don't quite follow, this is a really common problem with ripple all the time, but worse right now

Admitted Practicing Lawyer::BTC/Crypto Specialist. B.Engineering/B.Laws

https://www.binance.com/?ref=10062065
jubalix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 11:21:45 AM
 #6

I had BTC in my Ripple wallet and it seems to be spending them at will for Ripple! The whole wallet is a mess after that update. Can an employee comment on what is going on?


this what was with that update....it seem to have made things worse

Admitted Practicing Lawyer::BTC/Crypto Specialist. B.Engineering/B.Laws

https://www.binance.com/?ref=10062065
NWO
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:22:52 AM
 #7

I had BTC in my Ripple wallet and it seems to be spending them at will for Ripple! The whole wallet is a mess after that update. Can an employee comment on what is going on?


this what was with that update....it seem to have made things worse

I hope I am reimbursed otherwise expect TradeFortress 2.0
tokeweed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1035


Life, Love and Laughter...


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:27:58 AM
 #8

i dont have this problem. try posting this at the ripple forum. it is probably only you because no one posted this before.

don't quite follow, this is a really common problem with ripple all the time, but worse right now

no problems here really. gonna again try later and see for myself.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
themusicgod1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:53:28 AM
 #9

Being trying to use XRP platform, a fraction of volume

fails 5 times to execute a transaction
says offline now

this is pretty poor for a system that's supposed to handle large volume

your new life of pause




do you blame bitcoin when mtgox is slow?
NWO
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:58:21 AM
 #10

Being trying to use XRP platform, a fraction of volume

fails 5 times to execute a transaction
says offline now

this is pretty poor for a system that's supposed to handle large volume

your new life of pause




do you blame bitcoin when mtgox is slow?

I would if they converted my BTC into another currency at random.
QuantPlus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 12:29:52 PM
 #11

Being trying to use XRP platform, a fraction of volume

fails 5 times to execute a transaction
says offline now

this is pretty poor for a system that's supposed to handle large volume

your new life of pause




This is "normal" behavior for the buggy Ripple client.

You will get kicked "offline" constantly, orders will disappear, anything can suddenly be unavailable, etc...

I shudder just to think of my few weeks on Ripple.

Coinseeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 12:31:40 PM
 #12


This is "normal" behavior for the buggy Ripple client.

You will get kicked "offline" constantly, orders will disappear, anything can suddenly be unavailable, etc...

I shudder just to think of my few weeks on Ripple.

The "big time pro trader" is still talking?  Here, you eat up too.   Wink



If your ignore button isn't glowing, you're doing it wrong.
themusicgod1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 02:21:30 PM
 #13

Being trying to use XRP platform, a fraction of volume

fails 5 times to execute a transaction
says offline now

this is pretty poor for a system that's supposed to handle large volume

your new life of pause




do you blame bitcoin when mtgox is slow?

I would if they converted my BTC into another currency at random.

this can only happen if you make it possible.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!