Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 04:01:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Why is my [P]ool output not all the same?  (Read 338 times)
Marv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:43:58 AM
 #1

hi,

The output from the [P]ool option in bfgminer displays the following:

0: Enabled  Strtm Pool 0: http://btc-eu.give-me-coins.com:3335  User:user_me.1
1: Enabled  Strtm Pool 4: http://btc-eu.give-me-coins.com:3335  User:user_me
2: Enabled  Strtm Pool 3: http://btc-eu.give-me-coins.com:3335  User:user_me.1
3: Enabled  Strtm Pool 1: http://btc-eu.give-me-coins.com:3335  User:user_me.1
4: Enabled  Strtm Pool 2: http://btc-eu.give-me-coins.com:3335  User:user_me.1

Why is the "user" line different for "Pool 4" please?

I used the following CLI to start bfgminer:
bfgminer -o http://btc-eu.give-me-coins.com:3335 -u user_me.1 -p x --disable-gpu -S opencl:noauto -S erupter:all

OS:
Installed Ubuntu 13.04 then added the LXDE de

Ubuntu 13.04 x64 Kernel 3.8.0-30-gen GCC 4:4.6.3-1; AMD PHENOM2 X4 945 sAM3 95W; GByte GA-MA785GMTUD2H AMD785G SB710; Corsair TwinX 4GB DDR3 1333; 2x1.5TB Ssung HD154UI SATA; XCLIO 3060+; 500W STORM PSU
Linux user #519546 Ubuntu user #31963
1511280106
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511280106

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511280106
Reply with quote  #2

1511280106
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511280106
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511280106

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511280106
Reply with quote  #2

1511280106
Report to moderator
1511280106
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511280106

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511280106
Reply with quote  #2

1511280106
Report to moderator
1511280106
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511280106

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511280106
Reply with quote  #2

1511280106
Report to moderator
Marv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2



View Profile
September 29, 2013, 07:28:49 PM
 #2

i seem to have resolved this issue by editing the conf file ... now when i start bfgminer it gives an error message about my conf file LOL

Ubuntu 13.04 x64 Kernel 3.8.0-30-gen GCC 4:4.6.3-1; AMD PHENOM2 X4 945 sAM3 95W; GByte GA-MA785GMTUD2H AMD785G SB710; Corsair TwinX 4GB DDR3 1333; 2x1.5TB Ssung HD154UI SATA; XCLIO 3060+; 500W STORM PSU
Linux user #519546 Ubuntu user #31963
Anon135246
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 07:42:33 PM
 #3

Hope you can find the help you need.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!