Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2018, 05:49:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: resolved  (Read 569 times)
b!z
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 01:04:07 PM
 #1

closed. thanks for your help guys.
1524160140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524160140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524160140
Reply with quote  #2

1524160140
Report to moderator
1524160140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524160140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524160140
Reply with quote  #2

1524160140
Report to moderator
1524160140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524160140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524160140
Reply with quote  #2

1524160140
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524160140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524160140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524160140
Reply with quote  #2

1524160140
Report to moderator
1524160140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524160140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524160140
Reply with quote  #2

1524160140
Report to moderator
1524160140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524160140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524160140
Reply with quote  #2

1524160140
Report to moderator
skeltoac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 01:17:14 PM
 #2

You need to check the value of $this->query = mysql_query(...) and if it indicates an error then print mysql_error() to see what went wrong.

You should also check the returns of mysql_connect() and mysql_select_db().

And I really hope you're using escape(). :-)

1SKELTE3r2c7tBGNEpcjarNBPZKLSukpp
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 01:28:30 PM
 #3

mysql_result() requires a query-result to work with. If no query-result is available, this can be for several reasons:
- there was an error.
- the query is of a type that only returns a success/failure. For example: INSERT or UPDATE queries.

The code you posted is just a function library, so I can't tell what actual code calls the problematic function, so at this stage we can't really debug further.

Also note that the mysql_ set of functions is deprecated and you should use the mysqli_ functions. See php.net for details.
b!z
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 02:00:45 PM
 #4

closed. thanks for your help guys.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!