Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2022, 12:45:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: s9-Issues  (Read 120 times)
skhan855
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 03:54:47 PM
Last edit: February 28, 2018, 04:52:57 PM by skhan855
 #1

Hi
I ordered some s9 and 1 has problem.

Hashrate is too low, I checked miner config and found all ASIC not working, please have a look at picture. What it could be? https://ibb.co/m8L6Cc
1653093958
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653093958

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653093958
Reply with quote  #2

1653093958
Report to moderator
1653093958
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653093958

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653093958
Reply with quote  #2

1653093958
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 04:26:47 PM
 #2

One of your hashing boards is bad, it shows right in the screenshot that board 3 is damaged. You need to RMA it.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Thrash
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519
Merit: 253



View Profile
February 28, 2018, 06:40:08 PM
Merited by OgNasty (1)
 #3

I had one that showed like that and I reflashed it and now it is running fine. Might be worth a try.
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4018
Merit: 2787


Crypto Casino & Sportsbook


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2018, 06:46:19 PM
 #4

I wouldn't even worry about it unless you've restarted a few times and it displays this same information each time.  At that point I'd consider reflashing with the latest firmware.  If that doesn't work, you could try switching the order the boards are connected to the controller as well as the PSU connections and see if you can narrow it down to a board, controller, or PSU issue.  Once you've identified the issue, it will be easier to determine a solution.


██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████▀▀▀        ▀▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ███████████████████████████████████████████████
█████    ▄█████████▌   ▐█████▀  ▐███████████████▌  ▀██████████████████
████▌   ▐██████████    █████    ████████████████    ██████████████████
████▌   ▐█████████▄▄▄▄█████▌   ▐███████████████▌   ▐███▀▀█████████████
█████    ▀███████████████▀▀        ▄███████████    ██▀   ▐████████████
██████▄     ▀▀███████▀▀         ▄▄███▀▀▀▀█████▌   ▐▀   ▄███▀▀   ▀█████
█████████▄▄     ▀▀███▄  ▄▄    ████▀    ▄   ███       ▄███▀   ▄█  ▐████
█████████████▄▄     ▀████▌   ▐███▀   ███   ██▌      ████    ██▀  █████
██████▀▀   ▀█████▄    ███    ████   ███▌  ▐██    ▌  ▐██▌      ▄▄██████
█████    ▄████████    ▐██    ██▀▀   ██▀   ▐▀    ▐█   ██▌   ▀██▀▀  ████
████▌   ▐████████▀    ███▄     ▄▄▄     ▄    ▄   ▐██   ██▄      ▄▄█████
████▌   ███████▀    ▄███████████████████████████████▄  ▀▀██████▀▀ ████
█████    ▀▀▀▀     ▄█████████▀    ▀█▀    ▀█       ▀████▄▄         ▄████
██████▄▄    ▄▄▄▄████████████  █████  ██  █  █  █  ████████████████████
█████████████████████████  █▄    ▄█▄    ▄█  █  █  ████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀▐▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀    ▄▀█████▀     ▀█▄
▄█▄    █        ▀▄   ███▄
▄████▀▀▀▀▄       ▄▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████      ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀       ███
███     ▄▄███████▄▄     ▄▀█
█  ▀▄ ▄▀ ▀███████▀ ▀▄ ▄▀  █
▀█   █     ▀███▀     ▀▄  █▀
▀█▄▄█▄      █        █▄█▀
▀█████▄ ▄▀▀ ▀▀▄▄ ▄▄███▀
▀█████        ████▀
▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
● OVER 1000 GAMES
● DAILY RACES AND BONUSES
● 24/7 LIVE SUPPORT
ccgllc
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 101

Math doesn't care what you believe.


View Profile
February 28, 2018, 06:59:12 PM
 #5

Also need to know what power supply your using if its not an APW3++ being provided 220V power.

Mined for a living since 2017.  Dabbled for years before that.
Linux admin since 0.96 kernel and Slackware distributions on (4) floppies...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!