Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 05:09:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer with Block Erupter USB and Coinotron  (Read 2828 times)
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 505


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 10:27:43 AM
 #1

Hello,
i'm trying to mine ppcoin using Coinotron pool and my Block Erupter USB.
I get messages like these with cgminer:

Code:
Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted
Pool 0 difficulty changed to 256
Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart

Code:
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

Code:
AMU 1 failure, disabling!
Thread 1 being disabled
Hotplug: Icarus added AMU 2
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Rejected 00c4db19 Diff 332/256 AMU 2  (Hash above target)

and others like disconnected/interrupted.


What does it mean and how can i solve?
Thank you.

Il primo sito ad aver parlato di bitcoin in Italia: MoneyWantersForum (20 maggio 2010)
1524632965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524632965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524632965
Reply with quote  #2

1524632965
Report to moderator
1524632965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524632965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524632965
Reply with quote  #2

1524632965
Report to moderator
1524632965
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524632965

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524632965
Reply with quote  #2

1524632965
Report to moderator
Make sure you back up your wallet regularly! Unlike a bank account, nobody can help you if you lose access to your BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 505


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 04:08:16 PM
 #2

Is this the right place to ask support about ppcoin and Coinotron?

Il primo sito ad aver parlato di bitcoin in Italia: MoneyWantersForum (20 maggio 2010)
aa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


Litecoin is right coin


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2013, 04:39:19 PM
 #3

Is this the right place to ask support about ppcoin and Coinotron?
Yes, but it could be nobody is interested or knows the answer.

simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 505


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 05:28:13 PM
 #4

Do you think it is a problem related to cgminer configuration or ASIC USB problem or Coinotron pool?

Il primo sito ad aver parlato di bitcoin in Italia: MoneyWantersForum (20 maggio 2010)
LiteMine
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 29, 2013, 05:42:38 PM
 #5

GPU miner here, so not sure. Here's a BE mining link: https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php?topic=5956.0
simpic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 505


View Profile
September 29, 2013, 10:09:02 PM
 #6

GPU miner here, so not sure. Here's a BE mining link: https://forum.litecoin.net/index.php?topic=5956.0
Thank you for your link, but i'm on linux (xubuntu).

Il primo sito ad aver parlato di bitcoin in Italia: MoneyWantersForum (20 maggio 2010)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!