Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 02:54:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Cryptonight miner designed for AMD [built in OverdriveN and hw monitoring]  (Read 1247 times)
xpulse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 07:09:18 PM
 #21

In case someone need it.

I modified JJ-hashrate Powershell script to work with this miner, monitoring hashrate from JSON and restart miner if hashrate hit threshold. Currently setup as 350 H/s.

Script Link:
ftp://ftp.xpulse.us/Script/JJs_HashMonitor_modified.ps1
1714920847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714920847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714920847
Reply with quote  #2

1714920847
Report to moderator
1714920847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714920847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714920847
Reply with quote  #2

1714920847
Report to moderator
1714920847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714920847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714920847
Reply with quote  #2

1714920847
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714920847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714920847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714920847
Reply with quote  #2

1714920847
Report to moderator
sayyiditow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 09:28:19 PM
 #22

Anyone tried this with adrenalin drivers plus vegas? I only got 1300h/s on vega 56 with the adrenalin drivers plus XMRig (not Xrig).
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 09:30:06 PM
 #23

Anyone tried this with adrenalin drivers plus vegas? I only got 1300h/s on vega 56 with the adrenalin drivers plus XMRig (not Xrig).

yeah this miner dont give blockchain driver hashrate for vega too...amd changed something on its driver kernel from blockchaindriver to 17.10.2...still no miner developer was able to fix it

sayyiditow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 03:32:37 AM
 #24

There is a new driver 18.3.1 adrenalin, even that doesn't work. CN miners are in trouble! We can't mine and play games at the same time. Thanks to AMD.
robertarnesson (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 05:08:02 PM
 #25

Version 0.8.1 released.

Changes:
* Patched to handle coming PoW changes (CryptoNightV7)
* Added power_limit profile option

https://github.com/arnesson/xrig/releases
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 01:35:16 PM
 #26

Version 0.8.1 released.

Changes:
* Patched to handle coming PoW changes (CryptoNightV7)
* Added power_limit profile option

https://github.com/arnesson/xrig/releases

How do you use only one GPU out of several in the same PC?
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 487


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 07:30:58 PM
 #27

In case someone need it.

I modified JJ-hashrate Powershell script to work with this miner, monitoring hashrate from JSON and restart miner if hashrate hit threshold. Currently setup as 350 H/s.

Script Link:
ftp://ftp.xpulse.us/Script/JJs_HashMonitor_modified.ps1
were you able to get your FE stable w/ this?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
robertarnesson (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 08:57:47 PM
 #28

How do you use only one GPU out of several in the same PC?

Use something like this, where index is the gpu you want to use:

Code:
{
    "algo": "cryptonight",
    "platform_index": 0,
    "pools": [
        {
            "url": "pool.monero.hashvault.pro:5555",
            "user": "",
            "pass": "x"
        }
    ],
    "api": {
        "port": 4444
    },
    "threads": [
        {"index": 0, "intensity": 1932},
        {"index": 0, "intensity": 1932}
    ],
    "profile": {
        // ...
    }
}
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 09:23:44 PM
 #29

How do you use only one GPU out of several in the same PC?

Use something like this, where index is the gpu you want to use:

Thanks
cod3gen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 69

PowerMining.pw


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2018, 10:31:30 PM
 #30

Nice work, but there is no improvements on speed, slightly lower actually.

The compiled version is it 1% fee, or ~5% as according to donate.h on github? https://github.com/arnesson/xrig/blob/master/src/donate.h

https://www.powermining.pw ⮚ Hit us with your power while mining for over 30 listed coinz in various algorithms! Get in touch on Discord: https://discord.gg/qSV6b9d
robertarnesson (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 25, 2018, 09:30:42 AM
 #31

Nice work, but there is no improvements on speed, slightly lower actually.

The compiled version is it 1% fee, or ~5% as according to donate.h on github? https://github.com/arnesson/xrig/blob/master/src/donate.h

Thanks. yes performance dropped a bit with the implementation of CryptonightV7, but this is fixable. Version 0.8.0 is faster.

donate.h was a leftover from xmrig, its not used and have been removed. 1% is the correct one
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 25, 2018, 09:56:10 AM
 #32

can we disable donation without any shenanigans consequences? if so, then this is the real thing we call "donation".
Sgsg666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 25, 2018, 11:55:06 AM
 #33

can we disable donation without any shenanigans consequences? if so, then this is the real thing we call "donation".

Haha lol, yeah I wonder if there's a switch. Most miners should do this or just be upfront like castxmr.
xpulse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 02:24:44 AM
 #34

In case someone need it.

I modified JJ-hashrate Powershell script to work with this miner, monitoring hashrate from JSON and restart miner if hashrate hit threshold. Currently setup as 350 H/s.

Script Link:
ftp://ftp.xpulse.us/Script/JJs_HashMonitor_modified.ps1
were you able to get your FE stable w/ this?

Stable, until reboot. After reboot need to do a trick:

1. Safe mode, DDU
2. Reboot
3. Install Adrenilin drivers (any, i'm using 18.2.3)
4. Disable CrossLink and EnableUPS in registry, backup registry
5. Reboot
6. Disable all cards (in device manager)
7. Install Blockchain drivers from Device manager
8. Disable and re-enable all cards.
9. Apply registry backup
10. Apply Softmod
11. backup registry
12. Run miner via script, without reboot.

If system rebooted, need to do the same thing again. It is usually takes up to 15 minutes by running mining.
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 443
Merit: 13


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 06:24:27 AM
 #35

Is it possible to use the miner on a RX580 rig or is it strictly for Vegas? I know VEGAs are beasts atm, but please try to make it also for RXs series! There are a tremendous lot of people, who are mining on those cards, we would love some dev on that too Cheesy
robertarnesson (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 26, 2018, 09:41:38 AM
 #36

Is it possible to use the miner on a RX580 rig or is it strictly for Vegas? I know VEGAs are beasts atm, but please try to make it also for RXs series! There are a tremendous lot of people, who are mining on those cards, we would love some dev on that too Cheesy

Perhaps bad "branding" on my part - it works perfectly well on other AMD cards as well!
robertarnesson (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 29, 2018, 03:44:04 PM
 #37

Ref earlier posts about the newer adrenalin drivers.

I'm now running 18.3.4 (https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.3.4-Release-Notes.aspx) and it works nicely, just remember to use compute mode. Seems like the old beta blockchain drivers still performs a few % better though, but with less stability
robertarnesson (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 02, 2018, 03:56:45 PM
 #38

Version 0.8.2 released.

Changes:
* Improved startup time
* Soft reset of dead/stuck threads
* Minor bug fixes

https://github.com/arnesson/xrig/releases
TrasherDK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 04:01:02 AM
 #39


Stable, until reboot. After reboot need to do a trick:

1. Safe mode, DDU
2. Reboot
3. Install Adrenilin drivers (any, i'm using 18.2.3)
4. Disable CrossLink and EnableUPS in registry, backup registry
5. Reboot
6. Disable all cards (in device manager)
7. Install Blockchain drivers from Device manager
8. Disable and re-enable all cards.
9. Apply registry backup
10. Apply Softmod
11. backup registry
12. Run miner via script, without reboot.

If system rebooted, need to do the same thing again. It is usually takes up to 15 minutes by running mining.


4. No such thing as CrossLink or EnableUPS in the registry. (You mean EnableULPS, but what is CrossLink).
6. Disable all cards
8. Disable all cards (They are already disabled in step 6)
10. Apply Softmod (What is Softmod? Could it possibly be ATIMdag Pixel Patcher?)

What else is missing?


Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!