Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 02:16:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Litecoin mining (Does this look right)  (Read 957 times)
orcanice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 09:27:34 PM
 #1









does this look right it just keeps going on like that
1508292987
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508292987

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508292987
Reply with quote  #2

1508292987
Report to moderator
1508292987
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508292987

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508292987
Reply with quote  #2

1508292987
Report to moderator
1508292987
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508292987

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508292987
Reply with quote  #2

1508292987
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
HyperBeam
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
October 09, 2013, 01:30:45 AM
 #2

No, it doesn't seem like you're mining.
azzabar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 09, 2013, 05:21:34 AM
 #3

Zero accepted shares, you are not mining.
Buffer Overflow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 06:58:06 AM
 #4

Yes you are mining, but too slow. You haven't found any shares with sufficient difficulty.

Just keep going.

hulk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
October 09, 2013, 11:03:47 AM
 #5



does this look right it just keeps going on like that

What hardware are you mining with, 6kh/s seems like too slow to really gain anything.

Only continue to mine if you have free electricity. Smiley

Pumpkin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 11:30:51 AM
 #6

What's your hardware? Compare it to https://litecoin.info/Mining_hardware_comparison

You're mining at the speed of a weak CPU.

orcanice
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
October 09, 2013, 12:11:15 PM
 #7

Only Got a nvidia gt630m right now. Also i Got free electricity.
sumantso
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 01:55:25 PM
 #8

Only Got a nvidia gt630m right now. Also i Got free electricity.
You are destroying your card, and you will be waiting for a long time to get enough balance to withdraw.
You are better off enjoying games with your graphics card.

fattypig
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2013, 02:06:54 PM
 #9

Only Got a nvidia gt630m right now. Also i Got free electricity.

Gt630m means you are using a laptop right?. Please stop it before you kill your laptop even if you have free electricity.

lonesoul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
October 09, 2013, 02:23:27 PM
 #10

People are right to be concerned about your laptop, normally the airflow in a laptop isnt great to be able to keep the graphics card cool and as you cant see the temperature of your card it will be difficult to determine if it is running over the safe limits for the card itself.

the other major concern with laptops is the other components that will be in close proximity to the graphics card. they can also be burnt out by the excess heat from the graphics card.

in my rigs at home the cards can get up to 90+ degrees at times (apparently safe margins on my card goes all the way to 117 but i haven't ever been above 100 {6 fans helps ;p} )


but with all that being said...

if you wanted to improve the speed of mining (at the cost of MORE heat) when the miner is running, type


G   (shortcut on the miner to get to the graphic settings)

I     (Intensity option in the graphic settings)

15   (sets the Intensity of the miner to 15 {you are currently at 8}

then Press return/enter




I have seen on my cards when they fiirst start and have intensity of 8/9 that i get very low hash rate of maybe 30-35k, but when its cracked up (im normally at 18, but you can push it to 20, although i dont normally see much difference between 18-20 other than heat generation)  I get up to the more normal 400k

buuut remember HEAT is the main by product of mining with a laptop, and heat Kills laptops!





Please click this link-> https://mcxnow.com/?r=Stuartnorth       (The link is a referral link, it costs you nothing, but provides a little bonus for me if you click through to the site. Please help feed my baby. Thanks :-) )
fattypig
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2013, 02:30:04 PM
 #11

Because CGminer isn't showing you your graphic card temperature (which is weird). I suggest you downloading GPU-Z and test it yourself. Don't get shock if its at 100 Celsius.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!