Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 08:41:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How Did KNC Miner Overclock their FPGAs?  (Read 1380 times)
frankenmint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


HoneybadgerOfMoney.com Weed4bitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2013, 10:15:52 PM
 #1

I have a few spares lying around and I've now seen another company do the same with what appears to be stock off the shelf hardware.  How do I go about overclocking my own hardware (yes I'll take extra precautions for cooling and added heatsinks)  I have spartan X6500s that I'd be willing to sacarafice for extra hashpower if I were to in fact brick them in the exercise on overclocking.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524256909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524256909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524256909
Reply with quote  #2

1524256909
Report to moderator
1524256909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524256909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524256909
Reply with quote  #2

1524256909
Report to moderator
Humax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


The law of the universe!


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 11:36:35 PM
 #2

Maybe you should try a pencil!

Works with Punin's bitfury boards and long time ago, with AMD cpu's  Grin

Help me feed my hamster! Donate sunflower seeds!
Zeek_W
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 12:00:05 AM
 #3

^ The thing is, this guy is actually NOT trolling. The pencil trick is real.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!