Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 02:54:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How can one run bfgminer on android?  (Read 2708 times)
yrtrnc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 605
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 08:36:19 AM
 #1

Options other thaan easyminer which only lets u use a nexus 7.
1544928893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544928893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544928893
Reply with quote  #2

1544928893
Report to moderator
1544928893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544928893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544928893
Reply with quote  #2

1544928893
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544928893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544928893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544928893
Reply with quote  #2

1544928893
Report to moderator
1544928893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544928893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544928893
Reply with quote  #2

1544928893
Report to moderator
1544928893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544928893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544928893
Reply with quote  #2

1544928893
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 03:02:11 AM
 #2

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=119036.0

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 12:15:26 PM
 #3

You need the proper Kernel which only N7 has for it to work properly, I got halfway working(not sure what the last problem is) via installing Linux via Linux Deploy. It has some issue not providing the right power to handle it properly or I have the wrong OTG cord.
OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 10, 2013, 01:35:27 PM
 #4

I also forgot to mention I did that with CGMiner, far as I know BFGminer will NOT work without the proper kernel patch. Best your gunna get is some CPU mining..which is just a waste of battery and time.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!