Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:46:52 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with GUI miner  (Read 1575 times)
Immolatus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 22, 2011, 04:33:14 AM
 #1

Hello,
I am brand new to this, and ran GUI miner 20110701 with no issues for two days before this.
I open the program, and it minimizes to the taskbar, and wont restore. I can ghost over it (Win7), but it wont actually open. I have tried d/l it again, reinstalling it, and nothing works.
Any suggestions?
Alt tab shows it there and running, but I cant get it open, it only shows as minimized.

Thanks.
1480794412
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794412

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794412
Reply with quote  #2

1480794412
Report to moderator
1480794412
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794412

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794412
Reply with quote  #2

1480794412
Report to moderator
1480794412
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794412

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794412
Reply with quote  #2

1480794412
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
The_JMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 22, 2011, 05:29:14 AM
 #2

Have you tried right click restore ? you probably minimized it and it's still running

nafai
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
July 22, 2011, 07:25:50 AM
 #3

You are double-clicking right? When guiminer is in the system tray (notification area its called in Win7) you have to double-click it to open it.

1HQiS9PLHPcoQMgN8ZdcGwhoMHWh2Hp37p
jcoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68



View Profile
July 22, 2011, 04:07:09 PM
 #4

you can also go to task manager/applications/right click guiminer/bring to front

1jcoinJSbtKrukhGWtLqyXd9LSjsE9hHY
Immolatus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 12:54:12 AM
 #5

Ah, thanks.
Bring to front is the only thing that works. Restoring it does nothing.
Strange.
Beta-coiner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 01:38:00 AM
 #6

Wow,I guess I am not that much of a newb anymore.You can solve this issue simply by right click and use maximize then from there you should be able to get the original size.

If you believe this post has helped,please donate-

1JfwAiV8WbT9HtmQVvnkJ6KwUy9gLjzxdK
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!