Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:21:47 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: LinuxCoin not working correctly!  (Read 573 times)
robbieishardcore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 22, 2011, 07:55:29 AM
 #1

I just spent the last few hours working on getting linuxcoin up and running according to the guide on this same forum at this location http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=29021.0

When I boot it up I get the terminal window followed by what seems to be it attempting to start two miner windows and then all three windows close and nothing works. I would really like to get this working without spending a bunch more time on it.

If someone could help me I would really appreciate it!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481026907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026907
Reply with quote  #2

1481026907
Report to moderator
1481026907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026907
Reply with quote  #2

1481026907
Report to moderator
robbieishardcore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 22, 2011, 01:25:14 PM
 #2

I got LinuxCoin to mine with one card now, and when I check the active cards my second one says it is active, but it does not mine with it, and my third card is recognized but not active. I would like to be able to mine with all three. Any ideas?
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
July 22, 2011, 01:36:10 PM
 #3

I'm not running automated headless, but I did have a similar problem. I assume you used "AMDOverdriveCtrl -h" to find the adapter numbers of your cards (i.e. those listed as active)? Instead, try "aticonfig --lsa" and you should only see three adapters listed, and the numbers listed are the real adapter numbers of your cards. My adapter numbers are 0 and 1, but for some reason "AMDOverdriveCtrl -h" doesn't list 1 as being active (even when it is mining). Instead, it lists 3 as active, but 3 isn't a GPU and won't mine (the terminal window closes immediately).
sostrikeamatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
July 22, 2011, 01:43:34 PM
 #4

Which version of linuxcoin are you guys running? 0.2.1b?
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
July 22, 2011, 02:08:57 PM
 #5

I'm running 0.2b. Everything works great, but I was lead astray for a bit by this idea of finding your "active" adapter numbers. This probably works for some, but not for me. I was actually worried that my second GPU was defective for a little while. 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!