Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:25:28 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ...  (Read 931 times)
seanpd16
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57



View Profile
...
July 22, 2011, 08:47:00 PM
 #1

...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481430328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430328
Reply with quote  #2

1481430328
Report to moderator
1481430328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430328
Reply with quote  #2

1481430328
Report to moderator
1481430328
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430328

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430328
Reply with quote  #2

1481430328
Report to moderator
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 22, 2011, 08:59:23 PM
 #2

Stop bitcoind, copy your wallet.dat, delete everything else in the .bitcoin directory, put the wallet.dat back in, and restart bitcoind.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2011, 09:11:54 PM
 #3

This indicates the version of Berkeley DB compiled into your bitcoin client is not the same version as the one that created your database files. You can get rid of those files, convert them, or recompile bitcoin with a different version of Berkeley DB.

I am an employee of Ripple.
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 22, 2011, 09:40:32 PM
 #4

1 more thing when your setting up the bitcoin.conf what are you suposto put in it? like the namecoin one all i put is

rpcuser=*****
rpcpassword=*****
rpcport=8336
daemon=1
server=1

That's about all you need. Though you probably don't need or want to change the port number.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!