Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 05:55:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phoenix 1.5 - FATAL kernel error: Failed to load OpenCL kernel! - with a twist  (Read 3002 times)
gnaget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 01:43:41 AM
 #1

I was looking through some of my start up scripts, and I noticed some of my miners, which have thus far been working correctly, have incorrect arguments:

./phoenix.py -u http://<username>:<password>@uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 phatk DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=9 VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128

Notice how I am missing the -k before phatk.  I decided to fix it, and added the -k. so..

./phoenix.py -u http://<username>:<password>@uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 -k phatk DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=9 VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128

However, when I do, I end up with the generic error:
FATAL kernel error: Failed to load OpenCL kernel!

I have checked my app sdk variables, and the ld.so.conf.d entry, it is all correct.  I have re-extracted the icd registration, and have verified the phatk kernel is there (since I am using 1.5 it is there by default)

Any ideas of what I missed?  For the time being, I simply took out the -k, and I am running fine
1511502953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511502953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511502953
Reply with quote  #2

1511502953
Report to moderator
1511502953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511502953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511502953
Reply with quote  #2

1511502953
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511502953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511502953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511502953
Reply with quote  #2

1511502953
Report to moderator
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 27, 2011, 10:15:13 AM
 #2

try dding the phoenix path the your LD_LIBRARY_PATH just before your calls to launch phoenix:
Code:
phoenix_location="/path/to/phoenix/"
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$phoenix_location:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH

This is the method that I use in smartcoin when launching phoenix instances - this is due to phoenix using a relative path to the kernels directory and bash having its own idea of what the current working directory is.

You should give smartcoin a try Smiley

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!