Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2017, 06:51:26 PM *
News: The warning which may be displayed by Bitcoin Core about unknown versions is related to BIP91, and can be safely ignored.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phoenix 1.5 - FATAL kernel error: Failed to load OpenCL kernel! - with a twist  (Read 2954 times)
gnaget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 01:43:41 AM
 #1

I was looking through some of my start up scripts, and I noticed some of my miners, which have thus far been working correctly, have incorrect arguments:

./phoenix.py -u http://<username>:<password>@uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 phatk DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=9 VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128

Notice how I am missing the -k before phatk.  I decided to fix it, and added the -k. so..

./phoenix.py -u http://<username>:<password>@uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 -k phatk DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=9 VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128

However, when I do, I end up with the generic error:
FATAL kernel error: Failed to load OpenCL kernel!

I have checked my app sdk variables, and the ld.so.conf.d entry, it is all correct.  I have re-extracted the icd registration, and have verified the phatk kernel is there (since I am using 1.5 it is there by default)

Any ideas of what I missed?  For the time being, I simply took out the -k, and I am running fine
1500663086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500663086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500663086
Reply with quote  #2

1500663086
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500663086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500663086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500663086
Reply with quote  #2

1500663086
Report to moderator
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 27, 2011, 10:15:13 AM
 #2

try dding the phoenix path the your LD_LIBRARY_PATH just before your calls to launch phoenix:
Code:
phoenix_location="/path/to/phoenix/"
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$phoenix_location:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH

This is the method that I use in smartcoin when launching phoenix instances - this is due to phoenix using a relative path to the kernels directory and bash having its own idea of what the current working directory is.

You should give smartcoin a try Smiley

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!