Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2018, 10:23:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mining namecoins?  (Read 1041 times)
cloon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 23, 2011, 02:39:43 PM
 #1

i want to mine namecoins, so i installed bitcoin and namecoin who does function and has downloaded all blocks
i've also installed guiminer and the bitcoin.conf file but how do i make it mine namecoins?
i always get: problems communicating with bitcoin (in guiminer)

ive installed sdk amd application. now ive got an intel core duo device in gu, but i've got still the same problem.
how can i connect guiminer with namecoin?
please help! i'm trying for hours

donations to 13zWUMSHA7AzGjqWmJNhJLYZxHmjNPKduY
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527459808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527459808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527459808
Reply with quote  #2

1527459808
Report to moderator
1527459808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527459808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527459808
Reply with quote  #2

1527459808
Report to moderator
1527459808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527459808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527459808
Reply with quote  #2

1527459808
Report to moderator
cryptomint
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 04:25:10 PM
 #2

Can you post your bitcoin.conf?

What kind of GPU do you have?

If you're CPU mining with that core duo, check out ufasoft: http://forum.bitcoin.org/?topic=3486.0

Ufasoft seemed to perform best back when I was CPU mining, I haven't used it in a long time though so there may be something better out there.
Rob P.
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
July 23, 2011, 04:44:29 PM
 #3

You can also just mine in a pool like mining BTC.  That way you don't have to change anything, or run local servers.

See:  http://bitparking.com/

For a pool that will let you mine whichever you want.

See:  http://www.coinotron.com/


--

If you like what I've written here, consider tipping the messenger:
1GZu4CtHa6ai8iWoWiVFxV5VVoNte4SkoG

If you don't like what I've written, send me a Tip and I'll stop talking.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!