Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 10:13:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: DevTheHost - New Bitcoin Based Hosting Service!  (Read 2246 times)
devthedev
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 12:59:50 PM
 #1

DevTheHost is a Startup hosting company that accepts Bitcoin. We offer shared hosting at low prices. When you host with us, your security is our #1 concern.

Features:
- No setup fee or hidden charges
- High quality cPanel and ClamAV backend for Silver hosting users
- Install Over 300 Scripts Instantly with the Softaculous one-click installation tool!
- Instantly protect yourself with CloudFlare
- Get SEO tools from Attractica SEO
- Fast and friendly support!  Grin

Pricing:
Copper Plan - $1.49/month - Currently (0.0073 BTC)
Silver Plan - $5.99/month - Currently (0.02934 BTC)
Domain Registration - Starting from $8.50/year - Currently starting from (0.04164 BTC)

Terms of Service:
For our terms of service, see https://devthehost.com/tos

DNS Servers:
If you wish to use the Control Panel to instantly enable CloudFlare and/or edit DNS Zones, please set your domain's nameservers to the following before ordering:
ns1.devthehost.com
ns2.devthehost.com

How to Order:
To order, please visit http://devthehost.com/plans/ or https://billing.devthehost.com/.

Feel free to reply to this thread with any questions!

1513246416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513246416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513246416
Reply with quote  #2

1513246416
Report to moderator
1513246416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513246416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513246416
Reply with quote  #2

1513246416
Report to moderator
1513246416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513246416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513246416
Reply with quote  #2

1513246416
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513246416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513246416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513246416
Reply with quote  #2

1513246416
Report to moderator
peapodamus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


Brony FTW!


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 04:31:38 PM
 #2

Vouch for DevTheDev, I am the Co-Owner and Technical Administrator. Seeing that the full statistics of the plans were not put in the original post, let me clarify exactly what the Copper and Silver plans are:
CopperSilver
Disk Space100 MB1 GB
BandwidthUnlimitedUnlimited
Email Accounts15
Email Lists12
Databases16
FTP Accounts13
Addon DomainsNone3
Subdomains3Unlimited
Parked Domains3Unlimited

Hi.
peapodamus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


Brony FTW!


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 08:57:52 PM
 #3

EDIT: Copper now has limited bandwidth of 100 GB. Silver is still unlimited.

Hi.
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2013, 09:00:50 PM
 #4

Unlimited CPU usage or?

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
bludstem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 09:10:09 PM
 #5

I vouch for DevTheHost as a customer of theirs. Both of these guys are great guys. Any problem that I had they worked double time to fix it as soon as possible. I have had only great experiences through DevTheHost.
peapodamus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


Brony FTW!


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 04:07:26 PM
 #6

Unlimited CPU usage or?
We currently use a PHP Script Time Execution cap of 30 seconds, however CPU usage itself is not limited.

Hi.
peapodamus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


Brony FTW!


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 04:09:53 PM
 #7

I vouch for DevTheHost as a customer of theirs. Both of these guys are great guys. Any problem that I had they worked double time to fix it as soon as possible. I have had only great experiences through DevTheHost.
Thank you for the vouch, bludstem, we appreciate it!

Hi.
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2013, 04:13:06 PM
 #8

Unlimited CPU usage or?
We currently use a PHP Script Time Execution cap of 30 seconds, however CPU usage itself is not limited.
Hmmm. So if, for example, I have 5000 unique visitors and when they visit a script is run to grab the balance of the faucet from a website (like blockexplorer.com) and it takes like 1 second to do so, that would be allowed?

Because if so, I would really consider hosting my website with you guys. But I would prefer to pay upfront for a whole year.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
peapodamus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


Brony FTW!


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 07:26:34 PM
 #9

Unlimited CPU usage or?
We currently use a PHP Script Time Execution cap of 30 seconds, however CPU usage itself is not limited.
Hmmm. So if, for example, I have 5000 unique visitors and when they visit a script is run to grab the balance of the faucet from a website (like blockexplorer.com) and it takes like 1 second to do so, that would be allowed?

Because if so, I would really consider hosting my website with you guys. But I would prefer to pay upfront for a whole year.

That would be perfectly fine. You can pay upfront if you want, just shoot us an email at admin (at) devthehost (dot) com.

Hi.
Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2013, 07:33:35 PM
 #10

Unlimited CPU usage or?
We currently use a PHP Script Time Execution cap of 30 seconds, however CPU usage itself is not limited.
Hmmm. So if, for example, I have 5000 unique visitors and when they visit a script is run to grab the balance of the faucet from a website (like blockexplorer.com) and it takes like 1 second to do so, that would be allowed?

Because if so, I would really consider hosting my website with you guys. But I would prefer to pay upfront for a whole year.

That would be perfectly fine. You can pay upfront if you want, just shoot us an email at admin (at) devthehost (dot) com.
I definitely will if my website gets disabled one more time.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
Mooshire
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
October 21, 2013, 11:05:55 AM
 #11

Unlimited CPU usage or?
We currently use a PHP Script Time Execution cap of 30 seconds, however CPU usage itself is not limited.
Hmmm. So if, for example, I have 5000 unique visitors and when they visit a script is run to grab the balance of the faucet from a website (like blockexplorer.com) and it takes like 1 second to do so, that would be allowed?

Because if so, I would really consider hosting my website with you guys. But I would prefer to pay upfront for a whole year.

That would be perfectly fine. You can pay upfront if you want, just shoot us an email at admin (at) devthehost (dot) com.
I definitely will if my website gets disabled one more time.
I know that feel bro.

Mitchell
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2013, 11:09:36 AM
 #12

Unlimited CPU usage or?
We currently use a PHP Script Time Execution cap of 30 seconds, however CPU usage itself is not limited.
Hmmm. So if, for example, I have 5000 unique visitors and when they visit a script is run to grab the balance of the faucet from a website (like blockexplorer.com) and it takes like 1 second to do so, that would be allowed?

Because if so, I would really consider hosting my website with you guys. But I would prefer to pay upfront for a whole year.

That would be perfectly fine. You can pay upfront if you want, just shoot us an email at admin (at) devthehost (dot) com.
I definitely will if my website gets disabled one more time.
I know that feel bro.
Sucks huh? But well, I can understand why they do that.

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
peapodamus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


Brony FTW!


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 08:10:12 PM
 #13

Unlimited CPU usage or?
We currently use a PHP Script Time Execution cap of 30 seconds, however CPU usage itself is not limited.
Hmmm. So if, for example, I have 5000 unique visitors and when they visit a script is run to grab the balance of the faucet from a website (like blockexplorer.com) and it takes like 1 second to do so, that would be allowed?

Because if so, I would really consider hosting my website with you guys. But I would prefer to pay upfront for a whole year.

That would be perfectly fine. You can pay upfront if you want, just shoot us an email at admin (at) devthehost (dot) com.
I definitely will if my website gets disabled one more time.
I know that feel bro.
Sucks huh? But well, I can understand why they do that.
Did you know: DevTheHost will never close an account that does not violate our ToS without contacting the owner first? Tongue

Hi.
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 05:59:11 AM
 #14

Vouch - I know peapodamus and devthedev, and they run a reliable service. They are both moderators on WhiskChat, and are very trustworthy. Smiley

Elastic.pw Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
devthedev
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
November 02, 2013, 05:49:30 PM
 #15

We now offer domain registration in addition to our hosting plans. Smiley

For more secure billing, clients can now order from our Billing Panel at https://billing.devthehost.com/, which has SSL enabled for extra security.

Boelens
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile
November 02, 2013, 11:38:47 PM
 #16

What country are your servers hosted on?
What is the general loading time of a page? Is it still fast if there are say, hundreds of visitors on at the same time?
DiamondCardz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050

A plague on both your houses.


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 11:40:14 AM
 #17

Bought a Minecraft server from these guys. Great stuff. Smiley
devthedev
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
November 03, 2013, 06:10:59 PM
 #18

What country are your servers hosted on?
What is the general loading time of a page? Is it still fast if there are say, hundreds of visitors on at the same time?

Our servers are hosted in the United States, and have an average response time of 70ms. (Tested with Pingdom)

Let us know if you have any further questions.

HotSwap
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


COINMIXER.NET


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 10:03:15 PM
 #19

You guys should setup a referral link! especially if you are hosting a lot of faucets.

High Volume, Secure Bitcoin Mixer: https://CoinMixer.net
devthedev
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:55:12 PM
 #20

You guys should setup a referral link! especially if you are hosting a lot of faucets.

We're working on a referral system. Stay tuned. Cheesy

Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!