Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:33:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyway to reset GPU clocks to stock on reboot? (5970)  (Read 1591 times)
bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 02:59:18 PM
 #1

The biggest problem I have with the 5970's is that upon reboot you have to return the cards to stock clocks in CCC or the miners will freeze the system when they start if its overclocked at all. This is a real pain. I wish there were a way I could through a startup process force the cards back to stock clocks on reboot. Another issue is that whenever I change the clock speed in MSI Afterburner the Fan control in CCC goes to auto and the fans do not go fast enough in auto. So I have to go and manually set them at 100% or whatever, if the system is reacting slowly or im not quick enough the system will lockup due to overheat. Kind of a pain. Any suggestions?
1481229188
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229188

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229188
Reply with quote  #2

1481229188
Report to moderator
1481229188
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229188

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229188
Reply with quote  #2

1481229188
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481229188
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229188

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229188
Reply with quote  #2

1481229188
Report to moderator
1481229188
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229188

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229188
Reply with quote  #2

1481229188
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 03:21:56 PM
 #2

I would suggest ditching the combination of afterBurner and ccc and just use trixx you can saver up to 4 overclocKing profiles but it won't set.clicks on reboot unless you tell it to.

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 11:47:25 PM
 #3

Afterburner and CCC have always had issues running together! Just don't use CCC for anything but 3D settings, and AB for OCing!
Then in AB settings, uncheck the "Apply OC at system start up" box!

bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 03:00:14 AM
 #4

Then in AB settings, uncheck the "Apply OC at system start up" box!

That wont help, the hardware remembers the last OC setting it seems and keeps it upon reboot.


I can not control fans in AB. Cards will heat up FAST.
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 03:06:03 AM
 #5

Hardware remembers the settings? Did you make bios changes?

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 05:18:54 AM
 #6

Hardware remembers the settings? Did you make bios changes?

No. But for some reason, unless I go into CCC and reset each of the 4 cores to defualt they are automatically set at whatever they were last set at on reboot.

Also I can not control the fans on the cards without CCC for some reason.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!