Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 12:03:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New P2Pool is Born. Location: Germany  (Read 4653 times)
Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 01:31:04 PM
 #1

Hello together!
A new P2Pool is born, would be nice if I could get some support Smiley

Server Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
P2Pool: http://62.141.41.25:9332/
Fee: 0%

Enjoy it Smiley
1542456199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542456199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542456199
Reply with quote  #2

1542456199
Report to moderator
Creating a Bitcoin client that fully implements the network protocol is extremely difficult. Bitcoin Core and some of its derivatives are the only known safe implementations of full nodes. Some other projects attempt to compete, but it is not recommended to use such software for anything serious. (Lightweight clients like Electrum and Bither are OK.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542456199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542456199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542456199
Reply with quote  #2

1542456199
Report to moderator
clarkey2013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 19, 2013, 06:16:00 PM
 #2

more info needed me thinks...
Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 19, 2013, 06:40:49 PM
 #3

more info needed me thinks...

What information do you want?
It's a p2pool node, all p2pool nodes are the same except the fee and fee is 0% on my p2pool
Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 21, 2013, 01:02:47 PM
 #4

First Block was found :-)
Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 21, 2013, 03:57:02 PM
 #5

Some more news!
It is growing! Thanks to the new miner. P2Pool speed has increased to 28 GHases/s :-)
semaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 24, 2013, 04:36:00 PM
 #6

nice to see new p2poolers  Tongue

zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2013, 05:13:50 PM
 #7

let's hope they come from here http://p2pool.org:9332/static/

is that the pool op doing all that mining?  or are people just giving him away money for 80% efficiency?... and it's been like this for half a year or longer..

how bizarre

oh.. if you keep mining with just these connections:

{"188.227.176.66:9333": 231.96005821228027, "94.242.205.6:40173": 159.54113006591797, "185.9.34.66:9333": 24.988174438476562, "46.170.233.26:9333": 44.91591453552246, "67.18.176.77:9333": 122.69306182861328, "84.75.252.230:9333": 429.15916442871094, "72.201.24.106:9333": 183.8970184326172, "75.151.76.105:9333": 248.20399284362793}

you will get many orphans

Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 24, 2013, 05:44:39 PM
 #8

how can i raise my connections? all ports are open
there was a little maintenance today so i had to restart p2pool.
Maybe the connections will raise if p2pool stays longer online?
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2013, 07:12:17 PM
 #9

how can i raise my connections? all ports are open
there was a little maintenance today so i had to restart p2pool.
Maybe the connections will raise if p2pool stays longer online?

well, despite what someone else might tell you  Wink, it's better to set a few yourself.   if bandwidth was a problem, you could eliminate the random outgoing connections altogether by changing that to 0.  if it's not a problem, you should retain at least some of those.  use the --p2pool-node toggle to add some specific pools.  they don't count as part of your 'outgoing pools' amt... so if you had it set for 4 outgoing pools & added 6 more via --p2pool-node (that were up and working), you'd have 10 outgoing connections.    the default 40 incoming connections is too much,  you should lower than to ~20, esp with the additional outgoing connections

if you rely on random connects, you'll get unlucky sometimes and get stuff like that, w/ many having high latency.  i've been connected to one before that was 2000ms+

Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 07:22:21 AM
 #10

Okay I changed a little bit my configuration.
It will load on next restart Smiley
What is the right configuration for several nodes?

Code:
--p2pool-node x.x.x.x:1234,y.y.y.y:1234, etc.
or
Code:
--p2pool-node x.x.x.x:1234 --p2pool-nodey.y.y.y:1234 --p2pool-node etc.
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 09:14:08 AM
 #11

Okay I changed a little bit my configuration.
It will load on next restart Smiley
What is the right configuration for several nodes?

Code:
--p2pool-node x.x.x.x:1234,y.y.y.y:1234, etc.
or
Code:
--p2pool-node x.x.x.x:1234 --p2pool-nodey.y.y.y:1234 --p2pool-node etc.

second one is correct, though the port only needs to be entered if it's not standard

if you are in germany then go to www.nogleg.com:9332/pings, they should be similar.  ofc there are some you may want to keep even at 250ms -- nodes hashing at high speeds, or if you don't have any other node in Asia etc

Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 09:29:38 AM
 #12

okay thank you very much
Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 11:26:00 AM
 #13

A last question Smiley
What happens if some of the manually added nodes become not available?
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 12:45:43 AM
 #14

A last question Smiley
What happens if some of the manually added nodes become not available?
They just don't get added.  I think it tries a max # of times based on the setting in p2p.py

Wed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1212
Merit: 1009



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 12:23:04 PM
 #15

A last question Smiley
What happens if some of the manually added nodes become not available?
They just don't get added.  I think it tries a max # of times based on the setting in p2p.py

Okay, thank you very much for all your help Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!