Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 05:07:20 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Radeon HD 6950 Running Hot  (Read 3519 times)
Intention (OP)

Activity: 128
Merit: 100

View Profile
July 25, 2011, 02:34:06 AM

Like the title says, I have a Cooler Master HafX case which you would think would have good airflow but that isn't the case with 3 of these.  Having just running all 3 mining over night (at stock settings) I reached over 90C which is something I am not comfortable with.

Is there anything I can do to lower the temperatures on these other than not running the middle card?  I have thought that maybe removing the plastic cover on the heatsyncs might help since I have the little tunnel fans for the gpu installed and the one on the side of the case and since there is pretty much no room between the cards I think they aren't going that great of a job actually moving air in between them.  I'm not really sure what to do but I can't have it running at those temperatures all the time.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Kermee

Activity: 154

View Profile
July 25, 2011, 02:37:04 AM