Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:24:03 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Using multiple machines  (Read 1518 times)
poet_imp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 13, 2010, 05:10:33 AM
 #1

I have more than one computer here at the house that could be selling cycles for BCs. Is it possible to setup more than one computer to run coin generating daemon and place the coinage into the same wallet?
1481459043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481459043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481459043
Reply with quote  #2

1481459043
Report to moderator
1481459043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481459043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481459043
Reply with quote  #2

1481459043
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481459043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481459043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481459043
Reply with quote  #2

1481459043
Report to moderator
1481459043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481459043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481459043
Reply with quote  #2

1481459043
Report to moderator
1481459043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481459043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481459043
Reply with quote  #2

1481459043
Report to moderator
jib
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 13, 2010, 05:21:38 AM
 #2

You can generate coins on more than one computer, but you can't set up a wallet shared between computers. You have to send the coins from one to the other yourself (or create some automated process to do it).

Looking forward to quantum computing so we can have qubitcoins.
poet_imp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 13, 2010, 05:30:22 AM
 #3

Ok, I can see how that would work. Can I use a port different than 8333? With my router I have opened that port to a single machine.
jib
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 13, 2010, 05:39:31 AM
 #4

I don't think you can use another port, but you don't need to. What you want to do is have the port forwarded to one computer, and then make the other computers connect to that one using the "-connect" command line option. See this thread for how to do it: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=172.0

Looking forward to quantum computing so we can have qubitcoins.
poet_imp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 13, 2010, 05:47:39 AM
 #5

Awesome! Thank you!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!